

The University Committee for the Advancement of Teaching (UCAT) oversees the application and review process for UCAT grants. The grants are focused on pedagogical improvement and classroom enhancement and are available to all UNO faculty members. Applications are submitted through UNO's NuRAMP (formerly MavGrant) system. For additional information visit our website at:

## https://www.unomaha.edu/faculty-support/teaching-excellence/index.php#ucat

The Committee consists of eight faculty members selected by the Faculty Senate. Each college has one representative, and the College of Arts and Sciences has two representatives rotating among the various divisions.

## UCAT Comittee Members - 2019-2020 Academic Year

College of Arts and Sciences	Zac Suriano
College of Arts and Sciences	Kristin Girten
College of Business Administration	Erin Pleggenkuhle-Miles
College of Communication, Fine Arts and Media	Matthew Brooks
College of Education	Bridget Franks
College of Information Science and Technology	Dario Ghersi
College of Public Affairs and Community Service	Chris Marshall
Criss Library	Omer Farooq

UCAT grant applications are due to college representatives via NuRamp by Friday, November 1st. Final UCAT grant applications are due to UCAT via NuRamp by Friday, November 15th.

Center for Faculty Excellence | 402.554.2427 | facultysupport.unomaha.edu

Nebraska Omaha