SKIP navigation

This page's main content:

UNO Honors TutoringUniversity Honors Program

The Honors Program Volunteer Tutoring Initiative has the potential to benefit a number of students both inside and outside of the Honors Program; however, it needs dedicated students like you to volunteer to tutor. Three hours of Honors-only (non-transcript) credit can be earned for 20 hours of tutoring and may be repeated for three additional hours of Honors-only credit.

If you are interested in serving as a tutor, fill out the application and bring it to the Honors Program office in KH 208. Complete a tutoring log if you wish to earn Honors-only credit for your tutoring service.

Tutoring may take place at the Honors Program office or another site of the students' choice.

 

In an effort to meet the needs of those students who need extra assistance in their coursework, the University Honors Program has initiated a Volunteer Tutoring Program. This service, while provided by UNO Honors Program students, is open to any student who needs it. The following students are available to provide this service:

Name Areas of Expertise Times Available Phone E-Mail
Albert Padanilam Calculus I & II

W, 4 - 6 pm

Th, 2 - 6 pm

F, 2. - 4 pm

Please email apadanilam@unomaha.edu
Matthew Wurstner

Accounting 1, Biology, Gen. Chemistry 1, Essay/Paper Writing, History

T/R, by appointment

Please email mwurstner@unomaha.edu
David Tyler Algebra 1310 and 1320

M, 1-5 p.m.

T & Th, 1:30 - 5 p.m.

W & F, 1-5 p.m.

Please email dhtyler@unomaha.edu
Luke Taylor Math and English T & Th, 11 a.m. - 12:30 p.m., 2:30 - 4 p.m. Please email lbtaylor@unomaha.edu
Anthony M. Hughes

History (Euro, U.S., Modern)

English (Literature, Language)

T, 3-7 p.m.

R, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Sat/Sun if necessary

Please email tonyhughes93@gmail.com
Madison Mapes Calculus I, Adv. & Interm. Algebra; English Comp I

M & W, 2:30 - 5 p.m.

T, 1- 7 p.m.

Please email mamapes@unomaha.edu
Isaac Thompson

Criminal Justice through the 2000s

Intermed. & College Algebra, some Calculus I

R, 11:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

F, 9 a.m. - 2 p.m.; 3 - 9 p.m.

Sa, 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Please email inthompson@unomaha.edu
Abbie Harlow

History, esp. American and World Civ

T and R, 10 - 12 noon;

W, 3-7 p.m.

R, 8 am - 5:30 pm

F, 10 am - 3 pm

Please email alharlow@unomaha.edu
Daniel Meissner Mathematics, Computer Programming

T& R, 11 a.m.- 5 p.m.

F, 9 am- 5 pm

 

Please email dmeissner@unomaha.edu
Matthew Judah Physics, Chemistry

T & R, 8:30 a.m. - Noon

Please email mjudah@unomaha.edu
Madeline Holscher Math through Calc I, editing papers By appointment Please email

madelineholscher@gmail.com

Jake Quinn Computer Science, Math

T before 3:00;

Th, beflreo Noon

F, 10:30 - 3:30 p.m.

Please email jakemmq@gmail.com
Stathi Patseas Spanish, Portuguese, Political Science

M, 10-2, after 4

TR, 10-1, 3-6

W, 8-2

F, all day

Please email stathipatseas@cox.net
Brandon Kirk Mathrough Calc I, Intro Java Programming

TRF, 4-6;

SaSu, 2-4

Please email bjkirk@unomaha.edu
Mikayla Brohman Math up to Calc II, English/Speech/Writing/Lit

T/R/F, after 4; Weekends

M/W, Noon-5.

Please email mbrohman@unomaha.edu
Rema Idriss Amatomy/Physiology By appointment Please email Rema_idriss@hotmail.com
Zane Fletcher English papers: editing, voice, word choice, etc. Weekends preferred Please email zmfletcher34@gmail.com
Hannah Price Mathematics

T, 7:15 - 8:15 am & 12-4 pm

TH, 7:15-8:15 am

MWF, 7:15-7:45

Please email hprice@unomaha.edu
Shelby Sherrets Mathematics and English writing, Psychology Varies Please email ssherrets@unomaha.edu
Emily Royer 1000-level biology, physics, chemistry; study skills Weekends Please email easpinall@unomaha.edu
Emily Bradley Mathematics, English MWF Mornings; TR afternoons; schedule varies Please email ebradley@unomaha.edu
Kevin Franco Economics, Music Core, Spanish M & W after 3 p.m.; T, R, & F before 5 p.m. Please email kfranco@unomaha.edu
Cristian Valquier Gen. Chem I & II, Organic I, QA, Biology 1000 level, ACCT I, Essay writing

MWF, before 10a.m. or after 5 p.m.;

Evenings, as arranged

Please email cvalquier@unomaha.edu
Layan Kaddoura Chemistry, Physics

W, 9-11 a.m.

Th, 4-6 p.m.

Please email lkaddoura@unomaha.edu
Ebrashim Abdulsattar

Computer Programming: Java/C#/Perl

Accounting I & II

Weekdays after 4 Please email eabdulsattar@unomaha.edu