SKIP navigation
Office of Graduate Studies
Office of Graduate Studies

Staff at Graduate Studies


CONTACT
RESPONSIBILE FOR
Deborah Smith-Howell, Ph.D.
Associate Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs & Dean for Graduate Studies
dsmith-howell@mail.unomaha.edu
EAB 203 | 402.554.4849

Nicole Kersten
Assistant to the Dean
nkersten@mail.unomaha.edu
EAB 203 | 402.554.2344
  • Faculty Governance
    • Graduate Council and Committees
    • Program Updates, Revisions & Development
    • Graduate Catalog
    • Graduate Assistants
  • Budget
  • Scheduling


Penny Harmoney
Director
pharmoney@mail.unomaha.edu
EAB 203 | 402.554.2936
  • Support, Maintenance and Improvement of Systems(Application, People Soft, Image Now/WebNow, Degree Works)
  • Documentation
  • Training Graduate Studies Staff and Academic Programs
  • Liaison with/to Information Services/Student Affairs technical development & support
  • Reporting
Alicia Andry
Coordinator Enrollement Services
aandry@mail.unomaha.edu
EAB 203 | 402.554.2519
  • Processing from inquiry to graduation
Michelle Lyles
Enrollment Specialist
mlyles@mail.unomaha.edu
EAB 203 | 402.554.2938
  • Application & Admission
  • Residency
Richard Reinwald
Enrollment Specialist
rreinwald@mail.unomaha.edu
EAB 203 | 402.554.3893
  • Application & Admissions
Erin Owen
Director, Communication
eowen@mail.unomaha.edu
EAB 203 | 402.554.2742
  • Strategic Internal and External Communication
  • Recruitment & Promotion-campus and program specific
LaTonya Hill
Office Assistant
latonyahill@unomaha.edu
EAB 203 | 402.554.2341
  • Information Central (email, phones and walk-in)
  • Inquiries
  • Residency
Carla Frakes
Coordinator
cfrakes@mail.unomaha.edu
PKI 176C| 402.554.2073
  • Advisor/Coordinator IS&T Graduate Programs
Emily McIvor
Graduate Assistant(GA)
emcivor-sw@mail.unomaha.edu
EAB 203 | 402.554.2364
  • Commencement
Ashwathy Ashokan
Graduate Assistant(GA)
aashokan@unomaha.edu
EAB 203 | 402.554.2347
  • Website
Emily Johnson
Student Worker
emilyjohnson@unomaha.edu
EAB 203 | 402.554.2347
  • Publications content (print/electronic)

For general questions and inquiries, please call (402)-554-2341 or e-mail us at graduate@unomaha.edu.

Our mailing address:
University of Nebraska at Omaha
Office of Graduate Studies
6001 Dodge St, EAB 203
Omaha, NE 68182-0209
402-554-2341 (phone)
402-554-3143 (fax)
graduate@unomaha.edu




last updated: 02/06/2012 at 1:26pm