SKIP navigation
STEM Journal Header

Office of STEM Education Membership

Co-Directors
Neal Grandgenett, Ph.D. – Professor, Math Education
Dr. George and Sally Haddix Chair of STEM Education
ngrandgenett@unomaha.edu
Ph.D. -- Iowa State University -- Curriculum and Instruction
M.S. -- University of Nebraska at Omaha -- Math Education
B.S. -- University of Nebraska at Omaha -- Education

Sheryl McGlamery, Ph.D. – Professor, Science Education
smcglamery@unomaha.edu
Ph.D. -- Florida State University -- Science Education
M.Ed. -- University of North Florida -- Science Education
B.A. -- Jacksonville University -- Biology/Psychology

Carol Mitchell, Ph.D.  – Professor, Science Education
cmitchell@unomaha.edu
Ph.D. -- University of Nebraska - Lincoln -- Curriculum and Instruction/Science Education
M.S. -- Southern University -- Chemistry
B.S. -- North Texas State University -- Secondary Education/Chemistry and Biology

Elliott Ostler, Ed.D.  --  Professor, Math Education
elliottostler@unomaha.edu
Ed.D. -- University of South Dakota -- Curriculum and Instruction
M.S. -- University of Nebraska at Omaha -- Secondary Education/Math
B.S. -- University of Nebraska at Omaha -- Secondary Education/Math

Neal Topp, Ph.D. – Professor, Instructional Technology
Administrative Fellow, Campus Accreditation- UNO Office of Academic and Student Affairs
ntopp@unomaha.edu
Ph.D. -- Iowa State University -- Curriculum and Instructional Technology
M.S.E. -- Drake University -- Educational Administration
B.M.E. -- Drake University -- Music Education

Associate Members
William Austin, Ed.D.  – Associate Professor, Multicultural Education
waustin@unomaha.edu
Ed.D. -- University of South Dakota -- Curriculum and Instruction
M.A.E. -- University of Northern Iowa -- Educational Psychology
B.A. -- Luther College -- Secondary Education

Robert Goeman, Ed.D. – Coordinator, Technology
bgoeman@unomaha.edu
Ed.D. – University of Nebraska at Omaha – Administration
M.A. – University of Nebraska at Omaha – Instructional Technology
B.S. -- University of Northern Iowa – Math Education

Dennis Hanley, M.A. - Instructional Technology Design/Training Specialist
dhanley@unomaha.edu
B.A. -- Arizona State University
M.A. -- University of Nebraska at Omaha

Angie Hodge, Ph.D. - Assistant Professor and Haddix Community Chair of Mathematics, Mathematics Education
amhodge@unomaha.edu
Ph.D. -- Purdue University -- Curriculum and Instruction/Mathematics Education
M.S. -- Purdue University -- Mathematics
B.S. -- Minnesota State University Moorhead -- Mathematics

Amelia Squires – Coordinator, Education and Outreach at Strategic Air and Space
asquires@strategicairandspace.com
B.S. --Creighton University – Elementary Education