SKIP navigation
School of Social Work
School of Social Work
SSWO

promo

    SSWO Picnic

"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."

-Margaret Mead

Student Social Work Organization

The Student Social Work Organization is...now on facebook.

How to Join

There are several ways to join.

  1. Complete the online membership application form and then mail your payment to: SSWO, School of Social Work, CB 206, 6001 Dodge Street, Omaha, NE 68182.
  2. Print and complete the membership application form and bring it, along with payment, to the School of Social Work office in CB 206 on the UNO campus.
  3. Come to any SSWO function, where you can complete an membership application form and make your payment there.

Executive Board 2012-2013

President: Mindy Janssen mjanssen@unomaha.edu
Vice President: Amanda Gaither agaither@unomaha.edu
Secretary: Liz Hoebelheinrich ehoebelheinrich@unomaha.edu
Treasurer: Sarah Watkins swatkins@unomaha.edu
Senior Rep: Shelli Wakeman swakeman@unomaha.edu

Faculty Advisor

Our faculty advisor is Dr. Ann Coyne. She can be contacted at 402-554-2798, or acoyne@unomaha.edu.

Merchandise

You can purchase SSWO t-shirts at the School of Social Work office, or at one of the SSWO functions for $5.00 each.

Tie-dye shirts are available in orange, green and blue. Solid color shirts are available in blue only.

Front of solid color tshirt Back of solid color tshirt Front of tie-dye tshirt in orange Back of tie-dye tshirt in orange