SKIP navigation

Neuroscience & Behavior Faculty

 

 

Jeff French Jeffrey French , Ph.D., University of Wisconsin

E-mail: jfrench@unomaha.edu

Phone: (402) 554-2558

Research Interests: Social neuroendocrinology. For more information, visit the Callitrichid Research Center http://www.unomaha.edu/crc/ and Endocrine Bioservices Laboratory http://www.unomaha.edu/endolab/ .

 

Sollars Suzanne Sollars , Ph.D., University of Washington

E-mail: ssollars@unomaha.edu

Phone: (402) 554-3981

Research Interests: Sensory neurophysiology and neuroanatomy. Development and neurobiological malleability of the taste system.

 

Strasser Rosemary Strasser , Ph.D., Bowling Green State University

(Director, Neuroscience & Behavior Graduate Programs)

E-mail: rstrasser@unomaha.edu

Phone: (402) 554-2705

Research Interests: Behavioral neuroendocrinology; comparative cognition, animal behavior & learning.

 

WongRyan Wong, Ph.D., University of Texas at Austin

Email: rwong@unomaha.edu

Phone: (402) 554-4473

Research Interests: Behavioral neurogenomics and neuroendocrinology, neuroethology, behavioral ecology

 

ChaseBruce Chase, Ph.D., Yale University

E-mail: bchase@unomaha.edu

Phone: (402) 554-2586

Research Interests: Genetic contributions to neurodegenerative diseases such as Parkinson's disease and Multiple Sclerosis

 

 

University of Nebraska Medical Center
Faculty associated with the Neuroscience & Behavior Program have extensive collaborative interactions with faculty at the University of Nebraska Medical Center. Neuroscience & Behavior students have access to the libraries and other resources of the Medical Center as well as excellent opportunities to take courses and work in laboratories at the Medical Center. Faculty at the University of Nebraska Medical Center are available to students as advisors. Faculty who hold courtesy appointments in the Psychology Department are:

Kurz Max Kurz, PhD, University of Nebraska Lincoln

E-mail: mkurz@unmc.edu

Phone : 402-559-9599

Research Interests: Biomechanical and neuroimaging (MEG, EEG, ECoG) experiments that are directed at furthering our understanding of how the sensorimotor cortices reach a decision threshold, integrate sensory feedback, produce motor action and consolidate motor memories.  
http://www.unmc.edu/mmi/maxkurzphd.htm

 

WilsonTony W. Wilson, Ph.D. Ph.D. (Cognitive Neuroscience), University of Minnesota, Minneapolis

E-mail: twwilson@unmc.edu

Phone : 402- 552-6431

Research Interests: Human neurophysiology, neuroimaging, attention and cognitive disorders, and signal processing. http://www.unmc.edu/pharmacology/wilson.htm

 

 

 

Emeritus Faculty

 

HendricksShelton Hendricks , Ph.D., Tulane University

E-mail: shendricks@unomaha.edu

Phone: (402) 554-2338

Research Interests: Human psychophysiology and pharmacology. Neural mediation of copulatory behavior, and sexual differentiation in rats.