SKIP navigation

Neuroscience & Behavior Faculty

Primary Faculty

 

Jeffrey French , Ph.D., University of Wisconsin

E-mail: jfrench@unomaha.edu

Phone: (402) 554-2558

Research Interests: Social neuroendocrinology. For more information, visit the Callitrichid Research Center http://www.unomaha.edu/crc/ and Endocrine Bioservices Laboratory http://www.unomaha.edu/endolab/ .

 

Suzanne Sollars , Ph.D., University of Washington

E-mail: ssollars@unomaha.edu

Phone: (402) 554-3981

Research Interests: Sensory neurophysiology and neuroanatomy. Development and neurobiological malleability of the taste system.

 

Rosemary Strasser , Ph.D., Bowling Green State University

(Director, Neuroscience & Behavior Graduate Programs)

E-mail: rstrasser@unomaha.edu

Phone: (402) 554-2705

Research Interests: Behavioral neuroendocrinology; comparative cognition, animal behavior & learning.

 

Ryan Wong, Ph.D., University of Texas at Austin

Email: rwong@unomaha.edu

Phone: (402) 554-4473

Research Interests: Behavioral neurogenomics and neuroendocrinology, neuroethology, behavioral ecology

 

 

Adjunct Faculty

 

University of Nebraska Medical Center

Faculty associated with the Neuroscience & Behavior Program have extensive collaborative interactions with faculty at the University of Nebraska Medical Center. Neuroscience & Behavior students have access to the libraries and other resources of the Medical Center as well as excellent opportunities to take courses and work in laboratories at the Medical Center. Faculty at the University of Nebraska Medical Center are available to students as advisors. Faculty who hold courtesy appointments in the Psychology Department are:

Regina Harbourne, PhD, University of Nebraska Lincoln

E-mail : rharbour@unmc.edu

Phone : 402-559-5067

Research Interests: sitting postural control in typical infants and infants with cerebral palsy, nonlinear analysis, interaction of developing motor control and cognition/ perception, motor learning (see http://www.unmc.edu/alliedhealth/harbourne.htm )

 

Shelton Hendricks , Ph.D., Tulane University

E-mail: shendricks@unomaha.edu

Phone: (402) 554-2338

Research Interests: Human psychophysiology and pharmacology. Neural mediation of copulatory behavior, and sexual differentiation in rats.

 

Max Kurz, PhD, University of Nebraska Lincoln

E-mail : mkurz@unmc.edu

Phone : 402-559-9599

Research Interests: Gait and Balance of Children with Cerebral Palsy (see http://www.unmc.edu/mmi/maxkurzphd.htm )

 

Wayne Stuberg, Ph.D., University of Nebraska Medical Center, Omaha

E-mail : wstuberg@unmc.edu

Phone : 402- 559-5720

Research Interests: see http://www.unmc.edu/mmi/waynestubergphd.htm

 

Tony Wilson, Ph.D. University of Minnesota, Minneapolis

E-mail : twwilson@unmc.edu

Phone : 402- 552-6431

Research Interests: The application of neurophysiological imaging methods for understanding the basic pathophysiology of disease and for quantifying neuronal changes that accompany pharmacotherapies and/or behavioral interventions directed at these diseases (see http://www.unmc.edu/pharmacology/wilson.htm )