SKIP navigation

Concentrations in Psychology

Psychology majors may declare a concentration in any one of the following seven areas. Each concentration is a minimum of 12 credit hours (more detailed descriptions of each area are available on the department web site). A concentration is optional, and only one concentration may be declared. The concentration will be noted on the student’s transcript. See the department secretary for the form, Change of Undergraduate Academic Program, for declaring a concentration. After listing the new Subplan (Concentration), return the form to the department.


Click below to see the course requirements for each area of concentration.

Psychology Concentration Course Requirements List


Click below to get detailed descriptions of the available concentrations:

Cognitive Psychology

Developmental Psychology

Forensic Psychology

Industrial/Organizational Psychology

Mental Health

Neuroscience & Behavior

School Psychology


If you have questions contact the Psychology Department at (402) 554-2592 or visit the office in ASH 347.