SKIP navigation
Philosophy

Philosophy Faculty

NewmanDr. Andrew Newman
Professor and Chair
AS 205G
402.554.2707
andrewnewman@unomaha.edu

Specialties: Analytic Metaphysics, Philosophy of Science, Philosophy of Physics

 

AudiDr. Paul Audi
Associate Professor
AS 205F
402.554.4870
paudi@unomaha.edu

Specialties: Metaphysics and Philosophy of Mind

 

BlizekDr. William L. Blizek
Professor
AS 205N
402.554.3347
wblizek@.unomaha.edu

Specialties: Ethics, Religion and Film

 

CederblomDr. Jerry Cederblom
Professor
CB 123 E
402.554.3478
jerryced@unomaha.edu

Specialties: Moral and Political Philosophy, Epistemology, Modern Philosophy, Critical Reasoning

 

ConcesDr. Rory J. Conces
Associate Professor
AS 205C
402.554.2947
rconces@unomaha.edu

Specialties: Social and Political Philosophy, Ethics, Applied Philosophy, Critical Reasoning

 

GramsDr. Laura Grams
Associate Professor
AS 205L
402.554.2629
lgrams@.unomaha.edu

Specialties: Ancient Philosophy, History of Philosophy

 

KimDr. Halla Kim
Associate Professor
AS 205M
402.554.3934
hallakim@unomaha.edu

Specialties: Kant and German Idealism, History of Modern Philosophy, Modern Jewish Thought, Korean Philosophy

 

MelansonDr. William Melanson
Associate Professor
AS 205E
402.554.2877
wmelanson@unomaha.edu

Specialities: intersection of epistemology, metaphysics, and philosophy of language

 

OkhamafeDr. Imafedia Okhamafe
Professor
CB 123J
402.554.3467
iokhamaf@unomaha.edu

Specialties: intersection of literature and philosophy of science/mathematics

 

Dr. Derek Shiller
Visiting Assistant Professor
ASH 205K
402.554.2259
dshiller@unomaha.edu
402.554.2259

 

Part-time

HillCliff Hill
Lecturer
AS 205
402.554.2628
cshill@unomaha.edu

Specialties: Philosophy of Mind, Metaphysics, Philosophy of Biology, Epistemology (specifically Epistemic and Doxastic Logic), Philosophy of Mathematics/Logic, and Philosophy of Science

 

MohrNatasha Mohr
Lecturer
AS 205
402.554.2628
rmohr@unomaha.edu

Specialties: Ethics, Philosophy of Mind, and Philosophy of Religion