SKIP navigation
Office of Research and Creative Activity

FUSE Leadership

FUSE Leadership consists of a Director, Dr. Griff Elder, and an advisory committee consisting of professors from various disiciplines across campus.

Proposals that are submitted by students are reviewed by a group of faculty reviewers. More information on this is below.


If you have any comments, concerns, or ideas for new directions you would like FUSE to consider, please submit a note here.

FUSE Speaker Series

Faculty: We invite you to submit names of potential speakers for the FUSE Speaker Series. For more information about the series, and to submit a nomination please click here. Suggestions will be reviewed by the FUSE Advisory Committee.


FUSE Advisory Committee for 2013 - 2014

Dr. Griff Elder, Director
Dr. Timi Barone, Committee Chair
Prof. Scott Glasser
Dr. Patrice Proulx
Dr. Saundra Shillingstad
Dr. Robert Shuster
Dr. Jong-Hoon Youn
Amanda Champin, Student Representative
Ted Kirkpatrick, Student Representative

Ex-officio Committee Members

Elizabeth White - Coordinator, Internal Research Resources


Proposal Reviewers

Below is a list of faculty reviewers. These faculty members serve on review panels that read and evaluate student proposals. Panels are arranged by subject area and change each semester. A copy of the evaluation form (with review critera) each reviewer fills out is also available below.

FUSE Faculty Reviewers (2012-2013)
Evaluation Form (with review critera)


Should you have any questions or suggestions for the committee, please email