SKIP navigation

This page's main content:

The Marching Mavericks 2013 Schedule

Please Note: Regular Marching Band Rehearsals are now on Monday, Wednesday and Friday afternoons, from 4:30 pm to 6:00 pm

Marching Band Scholarship Form

August 13, 5-7pm: Drumline Meeting

August 14-17: Drumline Camp

August 16-17: Leadership Camp

Sunday, August 18, 1-4pm, Marching Basics for new members

Sunday, August 18, 5-7pm (dinner provided) Band Camp meeting/introduction

August 19-23, 8am-6pm, Band Camp

Friday, August 23, Midtown Crossing Performance, Evening

Sunday, August 25, Freshman Convocation, Afternoon

Monday, August 26,4:30-6:00 pm Classes begin, Marching Band Rehearsals are MWF 4:30-6:00 pm

Friday, August 30, UNO Soccer Game, Afternoon

Monday, September 2,Labor Day, No Rehearsal

Friday, September 6, Football game, Omaha South High School, Evening

Friday, September 13, Football game, Council Bluffs Abraham Lincoln High School, Evening

Saturday, September 21, Wildcat Classic, Millard West High School, Afternoon

Saturday, September 28, River City Rodeo Parade and Exhibition Performance at Omaha Centra lHigh School, All Day

Friday, October 4, Depart for Grand Island, Possible HS Exhibition Performance en route. Afternoon/Evening

Saturday, October 5, Exhibition Performance – Harvest of Harmony Parade and Field Show, Grand Island NE, All Day

Tuesday October 8, Omaha Schools Marching Exhibition (OME), Evening

Saturday, October 12, Links Competition, Lincoln, Evening

Monday, October 21, Fall Break, No Rehearsal

Friday, October 25, 4:30 - 6:00 pm, Final Marching Band Rehearsal

Saturday, October 26, NSBA performance, Millard South High School, Evening

Saturday, November 2, Annual Band Banquet, 6:30pm MBSC Ballroom

Keep up with the Marching Mavs on Facebook!

Marching Mavericks is open to all UNO students, no auditions required.
Come join the fun!