SKIP navigation
Through the Lens

This page's main content:

Faculty Honors Convocation

Your browser does not support this object.

UNO faculty members were honored for their teaching, research and service at the annual Faculty Honors Convocation breakfast on March 26. Award recipients were: School of Communication, University-Wide Departmental Teaching; Jonna Holland, Excellence in Teaching; Robert Smith, Distinguished Research and Creative Activity; James Thorson, Outstanding Graduate Mentor; and Patricia Carlson, Outstanding Faculty Service-Learning. The Alumni Outstanding Teaching Award recipients were: Nora Bacon, Frank Bramlett, June Mecham, Massoum Moussavi, Mike Messerole, David Volkman, Lyn Holley, Sandy Vlasnik and Joanne Sowell. The recipients of 2008-09 Named Professorships/Chairs were: John Bartle, Joseph Brown, Lana Danielson, Gerardus deVreede, Karen Dwyer, Steve From, Burch Kealey, Lisa Knopp and Nicholas Stergiou.