SKIP navigation
Through the Lens

This page's main content:

Faculty Honors Convocation


photos by Tim Fitzgerald

Your browser does not support this object.

Thirty UNO faculty members were honored Thursday, April 10 at the annual Faculty Honors Convocation in the Milo Bail Student Center.

Donna Dufner, Information Systems and Quantitative Analysis, was presented with the Outstanding Teaching and Instructional Creativity Award while Phani Tej Adidam, Marketing and Management, was given UNO's Excellence in Teaching Award. UNO's Alumni Association presented nine Alumni Outstanding Teaching Awards to: Steven Bullock, Political Science; Juliette Parnell, Foreign Languages; Michele Desmarais, Religious Studies; Scott Copple, Accounting; Karen Weber, Communication; Saundra Wetig, Teacher Education; Roger Sash, Computer and Electronics Engineering; Bill Mahoney, Computer Science; and Pauline Brennan, Criminal Justice. Nicholas Stergiou, Health, Physical Education and Recreation, received the Distinguished Research and/or Creative Activity Award, Psychology's Lisa Kelly-Vance was given the Outstanding Graduate Mentor Award and the English department's Maria Anderson Knudtson was the recipient of the Outstanding Faculty Service-Learning Award. The following faculty received named professorships: Kenton Bales, Music; Richard Box, Public Administration; Gary Day, Art and Art History; Griffith Elder, Mathematics; Jeffrey French, Psychology; Carolyn Gascoigne, Foreign Languages; Moshe Gershovich, History; Nealy Grandgenett, Teacher Education; Wendy Guo, Finance, Banking and Law; Dale Krane, Public Administration; Wikil Kwak, Accounting; Thomas Lorsbach, Special Education Communication Disorders; Susan Maher, English; Tatyana Novikov, Foreign Languages; Rebecca Pasco, Teacher Education; Cynthia Phaneuf, Theatre; Christine Reed, Public Administration; Roni Reiter-Palmon, Psychology; Thomas Roland, Music; David Volkman, Finance, Banking and Law; Saundra Wetig, Teacher Education; Jennifer White, Health, Physical Education and Recreation; Sharon Wood, History; and Ilze Zigurs, Information Science and Quantitative Analysis.