SKIP navigation
Department of Mathematics
Site Name Here

Full-Time Faculty

Mahboub Baccouch, Assistant Professor (mbaccouch@unomaha.edu)
233 DSC, 402.554.4016
Numerical Analysis, Scientific Computing, Ordinary, Partial Differential Equations
Office Hours - Spring 2014: Monday, Wednesday 12:00pm - 2:30pm, or by appointment.

Sam Butler-Hunziker, Instructor (sbutlerhunziker@unomaha.edu)
223 DSC, 402.554.4867
Math Education
Office Hours - Spring 2014: Monday - Friday 10am - 10:45am; Tuesday, Thursday 8am - 8:45am, or by appointment.

MaryRita Dennison, Lecturer (mdennison@unomaha.edu)
Math Lab Director
209 DSC, 402.554.2443
Math Education, Statistics
Office Hours - Spring 2014: Monday - Friday, 7am - 3:30pm

Judy Downey, Lecturer (jdowney1@unomaha.edu)
239 DSC, 402.554.2691
Math Education
Office Hours - Spring 2014: Monday - Friday 9am - 9:50am, or by appointment.

Griff Elder, Maurice and Nancy Lipton Professor of Mathematics (elder@unomaha.edu)
230 DSC, 402.554.2842
Algebraic Number Theory
Office Hours - Spring 2014: Monday, Wednesday 3pm - 3:50pm, or by appointment.

Steve From, Professor of Mathematics (sfrom@unomaha.edu)
236 DSC, 402.554.3622
Theoretical Statistics
Office Hours - Spring 2014: On Sabbatical.

Jack Heidel, Professor of Mathematics (jheidel@unomaha.edu)
221 DSC, 402.554.2417
Ordinary Differential Equations, Partial Differential Equations, Chaos, Fractals, Solitons, Mathematical Physics, Mathematical Biology, Boolean Networks
Office Hours - Spring 2014: Monday - Friday 9am - 10am, or by appointment.

Angie Hodge, Associate Professor (amhodge@unomaha.edu)
Dr. George Haddix Communty Chair of Mathematics
227 DSC, 402.554.3437
Math Education
Office Hours - Spring 2014: Monday - Thursday 12pm - 1pm, 2:15pm - 3:45pm in DSC 254, or by appointment.

Darren Holley, Instructor (dholley@unomaha.edu)
217 DSC, 402.554.3138

Office Hours - Fall 2014:

John Konvalina, Professor of Mathematics (johnkon@unomaha.edu)
Department Chair
222 DSC, 402.554.2836
Combinatorics, Number Theory, Fractals, Chaos
Office Hours - Spring 2014: Monday, Wednesday 3:30pm - 4pm, 5:15pm - 5:45pm, or by appointment

Betty Love, Associate Professor (blove@unomaha.edu)
224 DSC, 402.554.2831
Mathematical Programming, Data Analysis, Mathematical Computing
Office Hours - Spring 2014: Monday, Wednesday 10:30am - 11:30am, 2:15pm - 2:45pm, or by appointment.

Mahbubul Majumder, Assistant Professor (mmajumder@unomaha.edu)
238 DSC, 402.554.2734
Exploratory Data Analysis, Data Visualization and Visual Inference, Statistical Modeling, Data Science
Office Hours - Spring 2014: Tuesday, Thursday 12pm - 1pm, 2:30pm - 4pm, or by appointment.

Dora Matache, Professor of Mathematics(dmatache@unomaha.edu)
228 DSC, 402.554.3295
Boolean networks, Dynamical Systems, Biomathematics.
Office Hours - Spring 2014: Tuesday, Thursday 1pm - 3pm, or by appointment.

Valentin Matache, Professor of Mathematics (vmatache@unomaha.edu)
226 DSC, 402.554.2839
Complex Functions, Operator Theory
Office Hours - Spring 2014: Monday - Friday 1pm - 1:50pm, or by appointment.

Michael Matthews, Associate Professor (michaelmatthews@unomaha.edu)
231 DSC, 402.554.3558
Math Education
Office Hours - Spring 2014: Tuesday, Thursday 11:30am - 12:30pm, 2:30pm - 3:30pm, or by appointment.

Michael Pivovar, Instructor (mpivovar@unomaha.edu)
218 DSC, 402.554.4892
Math Education
Office Hours - Spring 2014: Monday, Wednesday 9am - 12:30pm, 3:30pm - 4pm; Tuesday 9am - 9:45am, 1pm - 4pm; Thursday 9am - 9:45am, 12:30pm - 4pm; Friday 10am - 6pm.

Janice Rech, Assosciate Professor (jrech@unomaha.edu)
229 DSC, 402.554.2827
Math Education
Office Hours - Spring 2014: MATH 1960: Monday - Thursday 9am - 10am in DSC 208,
MATH 2000: Monday, Wednesday 12pm - 1pm in DSC 108

Jim Rogers, Assosciate Professor (jrogers@unomaha.edu)
234 DSC, 402.554.3110
Mathematical Biology
Office Hours - Spring 2014: MATH 1970: Monday - Thursday 1pm - 1:30pm; Friday 11am - 11:50am in DSC 110.
MATH 1940: Monday - Thursday 2pm - 2:50pm, Friday 1pm - 1:50pm, or by appointment.

Andrzej Roslanowski, Professor of Mathematics (aroslanowski@unomaha.edu)
235 DSC, 402.554.3105
Set Theory, General Topology, Abstract Algebra, Set-Theoretical Aspects of Real Analysis
Office Hours - Spring 2014: Monday 4pm - 5:15pm; Tuesday 5:30pm - 7:45pm, or by appointment.

Vyacheslav Rykov, Professor of Mathematics (vrykov@unomaha.edu)
247 DSC, 402.554.3117
Bioinformatics, Combinatorics, Information and Coding Theory
Office Hours - Spring 2014: Monday, Wednesday 2:20pm - 3:50pm, 7pm to 8pm.

Andrew W. Swift, Associate Professor (aswift@unomaha.edu)
237 DSC, 402.554.3637
Statistics, Probability, Operations Research
Office Hours - Spring 2014: Tuesday, Thursday 1pm - 3:30pm, or by appointment.

Robert Todd, Associate Professor (rtodd@unomaha.edu)
232 DSC, 402.554.2414
Low Dimensional Topology, Quantum Invariants of Knots and Links, Khovanov Homology
Office Hours - Spring 2014: Monday, Wednesday 2:20pm - 3:40pm; Friday 11am - 1pm, or by appointment.

Kathy Vranicar, Lecturer (kvranicar@unomaha.edu)
240 DSC, 402.554.3431
Math Education
Office Hours - Spring 2014: Monday, Wednesday 10am - 11:15am; Tuesday, Thursday, Friday 10am - 12pm, or by appointment.

Zhenyuan Wang, Professor of Mathematics (zhenyuanwang@unomaha.edu)
219 DSC, 402.554.2688
Nonadditive Measure and Nonlinear Integration, Probability, Statistics, Nonlinear Optimization, Soft Computing, Information Fusion and Data Mining
Office Hours - Spring 2014: Monday, Wednesday 3:00pm - 4:00pm


Emeritus Faculty

J. Scott Downing, Emeritus Professor (sdowning@unomaha.edu)
Topology

Margaret Gessaman, Emeritus Professor (mgessaman111@comcast.net)
Mathematical Statistics, Analysis

Yi-Hsin Liu, Emeritus Professor (liu@unomaha.edu)
Hierarchical Optimization, Mathematical Programming

John P. Maloney, Emeritus Professor (maloney1@cox.net)
Numerical Analysis, Solar Energy

Larry Stephens, Emeritus Professor (lstephens@unomaha.edu)
225 DSC, 402.554.2848
Applied Statistics, Math Education, Computer Science Education