SKIP navigation
Department of Mathematics
Site Name Here

Calculus Bee

The Calculus Bee is a contest for students currently enrolled in Calculus I at UNO. It takes place towards the end of each Fall and Spring semester. The bee consists of two rounds. The first round is a written test open to all Calculus I student. The top 20 finalists from the written round will take part in the Countdown Round, a head-to-head speed round to determine UNO's top deriver.

Next Occurence

The next Calculus Bee will take place towards the end of the Spring 2013 semester. More details will appear here nearer the time, or feel free to ask your Calculus I instructor.


UNO students who are currently enrolled in Calculus I.

Results from Fall 2012 Calculus Bee

Below are winners of the Fall 2012 Calculus Bee (Instructor listed in parentheses):

1st - Michael Judah (Rech)
2nd - Daniel Arkfeld (Neeman)
3rd - Joe Smith (Hodge)

Other qualifiers for the Countdown Round: Stephen Olson (Hodge); Dang Nguyen (Rech); Bradley Reha (Neeman); Keegan Mahoney (Hodge); Kustis Borne (Hodge); Madison Mapes (Hodge); Fiona Loggie (Butler); Ziggy Naizir (Rech); Danielle Passaglia (Butler); Aarjay Chauhan (From); Jun Lloyd (Duckert); Oscar Castillo (Hodge); Shelly Jorgensen (Matache); Shannon Brandriff (Hodge); Ryan Plummer (Duckert); Austin Gowen (Heidel); Alyssa Ferrazzo (Duckert)