SKIP navigation
History Department Dual Enrollment
History Department Dual Enrollment

History Department Faculty Guest Lecturers and Topics


Prof. Maria Arbelez Latinos/Latinas
Mexican History
Spanish Colonial History
American Borderlands History
World Civilizations II instructor
marbelaez@unomaha.edu
Prof. Jo Behrens Native American History
Omaha (City) History
World Civilizations I and II instructor
Nebraska Certified Teacher
jlbehrens@unomaha.edu
Prof. Gail DiDonato American Urban History
Women’s History
American History instructor
gldidonato@unomaha.edu
Prof. Bruce Garver Middle Ages
Europe between the Wars
bgarver@unomaha.edu
Prof. Moshe Gershovich Modern Middle East
Modern Europe
Holocaust
World Civilizations II instructor
mgershovich@unomaha.edu
Prof. John Grigg Colonial North America
World Civilizations II instructor
jgrigg@unomaha.edu
Prof. Pat Kennedy World Civilizations I and II instructor
Nebraska Certified Teacher
pmkennedy@unomaha.edu
Prof. Fred Nielsen Twentieth Century American History
World Civilizations I and II instructor
fnielsen@unomaha.edu
Prof. Jeanne Reames Ancient World
World Civilizations I instructor
mreames@unomaha.edu