SKIP navigation
HEADER
green

Search these pages:

Relevant unomaha.edu links:

The UNO Sustainability Committee is the re-organized UNO Green Task Force that was orignianlly created in fall 2008, that strives for sustainability on the UNO campus. Sustainability is simply living in such a way that future generations can do the same. This means we must practice stewardship of our resources so that we, and those that follow after us, may continue to enjoy good health, prosperity and a healthy planet. UNO is dedicated to exploring ways of introducing sustainability to our campus.

Sustanability Committee Members

COMMITTEE CHAIR
Angie Eikenberry, Associate Professor, School of Public Administration
aeikenberry@unomaha.edu

PERMANENT MEMBERS
John Amend, Asst V/C and Director of Facilities Management and Planning
jamend@unomaha.edu

Patrick Wheeler, Senior Chemical and Radiation Specialist, Environmental Health and Safety
pwheeler@unomaha.edu

Tim Hemsath or James Taylor, Center for Urban Sustainability
themsath3@unl.edu or jtaylor@nebraska.edu

Olivia Whittaker, Student Government Sustainability Committee Chair
owhittaker@unomaha.edu

APPOINTED MEMBERS
Marcia Adler, Director, Health Services
madler@unomaha.edu

Emily Poeschl, Associate Director of Marketing, University Communications
epoeschl@unomaha.edu

Raechel Meyer, Graphic Designer, Student Affairs
rameyer@unomaha.edu

Jessie Combs, Senior Accountant, Controller
jessiecombs@unomaha.edu

Ethan Anderson, Operations Coordinator, Intercollegiate Athletics
ethananderson@unomaha.edu

Jonna Holland, Associate Professor of Marketing, College of Business Administration
jholland@unomaha.edu

COMMUNITY MEMBER
Mary Ferdig, President and CEO, Sustainability Leadership Institute
mferdig@sustainabilityleaders.org



Up to Top