2011-12 Exhibition Schedule

Hardcore Painting: Confessions and Premonitions, Julie Farstad & Jessie Fisher
and Channel: A Paintamation by Michael Burtonin the Hexagon Gallery
Opening Reception: 4:30 - 6:30 pm Friday, August 26
Willson Lecture - Michael Burton: 7 pm, Thurs, Sept 1, in the Gallery
Willson Lecture - Julie Farstad & Jessie Fisher: noon - 1 pm, Wed, Sept 28, in the Gallery
Closing: 1 pm Wednesday, September 28 , 2011
Closed Labor Day: September 5

Presented in conjunction with the UNO European and Global Studies Conference
Al-Mutanabbi Street Project and
Selected Works: Pedagogical University Art Faculty, Cracow, Poland
Related concurrent exhibit: Ning Zhao’s Paintings of Canada in the Criss Library Osborne Family Gallery presented in cooperation with the Asian World Center, Creighton University.
Opening Reception: 4:30-6:30 pm Thursday, October 6
Willson Lecture & Conference Keynote Address - Beau Beausoleil, Al-Mutanabbi Street Project Organizer: Thurs, October 6, 7 pm Milo Bail Student Center (non-conference guests are welcome)
Closing: 3 pm Thursday, November 3, 2011
Closed Fall Break: October 17-18

UNO BFA Thesis and BASA Graduating Seniors
Opening Reception: 4:30 - 6:30 pm Friday, November 11
Closing: 1 pm Friday, December 16, 2011
Closed Thanksgiving Break: Wed-Sun, November 23 – 27
Open 10 am -1 pm before Commencement on Fri, December 16

Julie Green: The Last Supper Co-sponsored by UNO Criss Library
Opening Reception: 4:30 - 6:30 pm Friday, January 13
Closing: 3 pm Thursday, February 9, 2012
Closed Martin Luther King, Jr. Day: Mon, January 16

UNO Art Student Juried Exhibition
Tim Guthrie, Juror
Opening Reception: 4:30 - 6:30 pm Friday, February 17
Closing: 3 pm Thursday, March 15, 2012
Closed Spring Break: March 18-25, 2012

UNO BFA Thesis in the UNO Art Gallery
and BASA Graduating Seniors in the Criss Library Osborne Gallery

Opening Reception: Sunday, April 1, 3-5 pm
Closing: noon Saturday, May 5, 2012