SKIP navigation
Faculty Senate
Faculty Senate


(Last updated: 6/03/08)

Professorships Awarded

Spring 2008

Contact Person: Vice Chancellor for Academic and Student Affairs

W. Kenton Bales Robert M. Spire Chair of Music Music
Richard C. Box Regents/Foundation Professorship

Public Administration

Gary Day Edwin Clark Professor of Fine Arts, Alumni Association Diamond Professorship Art and Art Hisory
Gove Griffith Elder Maury and Nancy Lipton Professor of Mathematics Mathematics
Jeffrey A. French D.B. and Paula Varner Professsorship Psychology
Carolyn E. Gascoigne Peter Kiewit Distinguished Professorship Foreign Languages
Moshe Gershovich Charles W. Martin and Mary C. Martin Professor of History History
Nealy F. Grandgenett Peter Kiewit Distinguished Professorship Teacher Education
Weiyu (Wendy) Guo Nebraska Bankers Association Professor of Banking Finance, Banking and Law
Dale A. Krane Frederic W. Kayser Chair Public Administration
Wikil Kwak Distinguished Alumni Professorship of Accounting Accounting
Thomas Lorsbach Paul Kennedy Professor of Educaton, Alumni Association Diamond Professorship Special Education Communication Disorders
Susan N. Maher Peter Kiewit Distinguished Professorship English
Tatyana Novikov Ralph Wardle Professor of Arts and Sciences, Alumni Association Diamond Professorship Foreign Languages
Rebecca J. Pasco Margaret Killiam Alumni Association Diamond Professorship Teacher Education
Cynthia L. Phaneuf Isaacson Chair Theatre
Christine M. Reed Regents/Foundation Professorship Public Administration
Roni Reiter-Palmon Isaacson Chair Psychology
Thomas A. Roland Marguerite Scribante Professorship in Music Music
David A. Volkman Col. Guy M. Cloud Jr. and Patricia Cloud Professor of Investment Sciences Finance Banking and Law
Saundra L. Wetig Robert Ackerman Professor of Community Engagement Teacher Education
Jennifer L. White D.B. and Paula Varner Professorship Health, Physical Education & Recreation
Sharon E. Wood Charles W. Martin and Mary C. Martin Professor of Western American History History
Ilze Zigurs Mutual of Omaha Distinguished Chair of Information Science and Technology Information Science & Quantitative Analysis