SKIP navigation
Faculty Senate
Faculty Senate

Last updated: 9/14/2014

2014-2015 Faculty Senate Roster

Senators
(37 Active Senators)
Contact Information Term

W. Meredith Bacon
Prof / Political Science /A&S

ASH 275-E
402-554-4858
Fax: 4-4860
wbacon@unomaha.edu
Ex-Officio (Past President) Through 12/10/14

Christine Beard
Assoc Prof / Music /CFAM

PAC 224
402-554-2685
Fax: 4-2252
cbeard@unomaha.edu
05/9/12 - 05/13/15

Stu Bernstein
Assoc Prof / DSAEC-Construction Systems / EXT

PKI 104-F
402-554-3274
Fax: 4-3207
sbernstein2@unl.edu
5/14/14 - 5/10/17
Jayaram Betanabhatla
Assoc Prof / Physics / A&S
DSC 148
402-554-3632
Fax: 4-3100
jbetanabhatla@unomaha.edu
5/14/14 - 5/10/17
Tom Bragg
Prof / Biology / A&S
AH 401-A
402- 554-3378
Fax: 4-3532
tbragg@unomaha.edu
05/9/12 - 05/13/15
Patty Carlson
Lectuer / Social Work / CPACS
CPACS 205-G
402-554-2860
Fax: 4-3788
pcarlson@unomaha.edu
5/14/14 - 5/10/17

Juan Casas
Assoc Prof / Psychology / S&S

ASH 347-U
402-554-2548
Fax: 4-2556
jcasas@unomaha.edu
05/9/12 - 05/13/15
Melissa Cast-Brede
Assoc Prof / Library /Criss Library
LIB
402-554-3130
Fax: 402-554-3215
mcast@unomaha.edu
5/8/13 – 5/11/16

Bing Chen
Prof / Computer & Electronic Engg / External

PKI 200-A
402-554-2769
Fax: 4-2289
bchen1@unomaha.edu

5/8/13 – 5/11/16
Carol Ebdon
Prof / Public Administration / CPACS
CPACS 111-B
402-554-2182
Fax: 4-2682
cebdon@unomaha.edu
6/4/14 - 5/10/15
Dale Eesley
Asst Prof / Marketing & Management / CBA
MH 303-X
402-554-2706
Fax: 4-2010
deesley@unomaha.edu
5/14/14 - 5/10/17
Ken Dick
Research Fellow / IS&T
PKI 173-D
402-403-1186
Fax: 4-3284
kdick@unomaha.edu
5/14/14 - 5/10/17
Moshe Gershovich
Prof / History / A&S
ASH 287-E
402-554-3175
FaxL 4-2794
mgershovich@unomaha.edu
5/14/14 - 5/10/17
Laura Grams
Assoc Prof / Philosophy / A&S
ASH 205-L
402-554-2629
Fax: 4-3296
lgrams@unomaha.edu
6/4/14 - 5/13/15

Matthew Harden
Assoc Prof / Music / CFAM

PAC 210
402-554-4-3608
Fax: 4-2252
mharden@unomaha.edu

5/8/13 – 5/11/16

Lyn M. Holley
Assoc Prof / Gerontology / CPACS

CB 210-B
402-554-4814
Fax: 4-2317
lmholley@unomaha.edu

5/8/13 – 5/11/16
Ziaul Huq
Prof / Marketing & Management / CBA
MH 303-L
402-554-2529
Fax: 4-3747
ziaul_huq@unomaha.edu
05/11/11 - 05/14/14
Nancy Kelley Gillespie
Assoc Prof / Social Work / CPACS
CPACS 205-C
402-554-4886
Fax: 4-3788
nkelleygillespi@unomaha.edu
5/14/14 - 5/10/17
Jodi Kreiling
Assoc Prof / Chemistry / A&S
DSC 350
402-554-3874
Fax: 4-3888
jkreiling@unomaha.edu
5/14/14 - 5/10/17
Wikil Kwak
Prof / Accounting / CBA
MH 228 - AA
402-554-2821
Fax: 4-2680
wkwak@unomaha.edu
05/9/12 - 05/13/15

Darryll Lewis
Assoc Prof / Finance, Banking & Real Estate / CBA

MH 228-M
402-554-3651
Fax: 4-2680
dlewis@unomaha.edu
05/8/13 - 05/11/16
Avery Mazor
Asst Prof / Art & Art History / CFAM
WFAB 211
402-554-3764
Fax: 4-3436
amazor@unomaha.edu
5/14/14 - 5/10/17

Carol Mitchell
Prof / Teacher Education / ED

RH 406
402-554-2428
Fax: 4-3744
cmitchell@unomaha.edu

5/8/13 – 5/11/16

Amy Morris
Assoc Prof / Art & Art History / CFAM

 

WFAB 325
402-554-3761
Fax: 4-3436
ammorris@unomaha.edu

05/8/13 – 05/11/16

Phil Nordness
Assoc Prof / Special Ed Comm Disorders / ED

RH 512
402-554-2201
Fax: 4-3744
pnordness@unomaha.edu

5/14/14 - 5/10/17

C. Elliott Ostler
Prof / Teacher Education / ED

RH 406
402-554-3486
Fax: 4-3744
costler@unomaha.edu
5/14/14 - 5/10/17
Juliette Parnell
Assoc Prof / Foreign Languages/ A&S
ASH 301-S
402-554-3029
Fax: 4-3445
jparnell@unomaha.edu
05/8/13 - 05/11/16

Beth Ritter
Assoc Prof / Sociology/Anthropology / A&S

ASH 383-K
402-554-3375
Fax: 4-3786
britter@unomahaledu

5/8/13 – 5/11/16
Lisa Scherer
Assoc Prof / Psychology / A&S
ASH 347 - J
402-554-2698
Fax: 4-2556
lscherer@unomaha.edu
05/9/12 - 05/13/15

Harvey Siy
Assoc Prof / Computer Science / IS&T

PKI 281-B
402-554-2834
Fax: 554-3284
hsiy@unomaha.edu

5/8/13 – 5/11/16

Suzanne Sollars
Assoc Prof / Psychology / A&S

AH 419-C
402-554-3981
Fax: 4-2556
ssollars@unomaha.edu

5/8/13 – 5/11/16
Richard Stacy
Prof / Health, Physical Education & Recreation / ED
HPER 207-Q
402-554-3235
Fax: 4-3693
stacy@unomaha.edu
6/4/14 - 12/31/14
Douglas Stack
Assoc Prof / Chemistry / A&S
DSC 351
402-554-3647
Fax: 4-3888
dstack@unomaha.edu
5/9/12 - 5/13/15

Nicholas Stergiou
Prof / Health, Physical Education and Recreation / ED

HPER 207-Q
402-554-3247
Fax: 4-3693
nstergiou@unomaha.edu

5/8/13 – 5/11/16

 

Adam Tyma
Asst Prof / Communication / CFAM

ASH 107-B
402-554-4877
Fax: 4-3836
atyma@unomaha.edu

5/8/13 – 5/11/16
Stan Wileman
Professor / Computer Science / IS&T
PKI 281 - E
402-554-3583
4-3284
stanw@unomaha.edu
05/9/12 - 05/13/15
Robert Woody
Prof / Psychology / A&S
ASH 347
402-554-4813
Fax: 4-2556
psychlegal@aol.com
5/14/14 - 5/10/17
Vincent Woolf
Assoc Prof / Physics / A&S
DSC 128-C
402-554-3031
Fax: 4-3100
vwoolf@unomaha.edu
5/14/14 - 5/10/17
2014-2015 Faculty Senate Support Personnel
Jim Carroll
Parliamentarian

jcarroll@unomaha.edu

2013-Present
Sue Bishop
Coordinator

ASH 105
402-554-3598
sbishop@unomaha.edu

09/03/01-Present