SKIP navigation
Faculty Senate
Faculty Senate

Last updated: 5/19/2015

2015-2016 Faculty Senate Roster

Senators
(37 Active Senators)
Contact Information Term

(Gregory) Travis Adams
Asst Prof / English /A&S

ASH 189-C
402-554-3587
gtadams@unomaha.edu

05/13/15 - 05/9/18

M. Azad Azadmanesh
Prof / Computer Science / IS&T

PKI 282-G
402-554-3976
azad@unomaha.edu
05/13/15 - 05/9/18

Stu Bernstein
Assoc Prof / DSAEC-Construction Systems / EXT

PKI 104-F
402-554-3274
sbernstein2@unl.edu
5/14/14 - 5/10/17
Jayaram Betanabhatla
Assoc Prof / Physics / A&S
DSC 148
402-554-3632
jbetanabhatla@unomaha.edu
5/14/14 - 5/10/17
Pauline Brennan
Assoc Prof / School of Criminology & Criminal Justice / CPACS
CPACS 218-S
402-554-2205
pkbrennan@unomaha.edu
05/13/15 - 05/9/18
Patty Carlson
Lectuer / Social Work / CPACS
CPACS 205-G
402-554-2860
pcarlson@unomaha.edu
5/14/14 - 5/10/17

David Carter
Prof / Counseling /ED

RH 101
402-554-2860
dcarter@unomaha.edu
05/13/15 - 05/9/18
Chin Chung (Joy) Chao
Asst Prof / Communication / CFAM
ASH 107-G
402-554-3061
chinchuchao@unomaha
5/14/14 – 5/10/17

Bing Chen
Prof / Computer & Electronic Engg / External

PKI 200-A
402-554-2769
bchen1@unomaha.edu

5/8/13 – 5/11/16
Samantha Clinkinbeard
Assoc Prof / School of Criminology & Criminal Justice / CPACS
CPACS 218
402-554-3795
sclinkinbeard@unomaha.edu
05/13/15 - 05/9/18
Ken Dick
Research Fellow / IS&T
PKI 173-D
402-403-1186
kdick@unomaha.edu
5/14/14 - 5/10/17
Dale Eesley
Asst Prof / Marketing & Management / CBA
MH 303-X
402-554-2706
deesley@unomaha.edu
5/14/14 - 5/10/17
Griff Elder
Prof / Mathematics / A&S
DSC 230
402-554-2842
elder@unomaha.edu
5/14/14 - 5/10/17
Barry Ford
Instr / Music / CFAM
SPAC 223
402-554-3015
barryford@unomaha.edu
Fall 2015
Moshe Gershovich
Prof / History / A&S
ASH 287-E
402-554-3175
mgershovich@unomaha.edu
5/14/14 - 5/10/17
Laura Grams
Assoc Prof / Philosophy / A&S
ASH 205-L
402-554-2629
lgrams@unomaha.edu
6/4/14 - 5/13/15

Lyn M. Holley
Assoc Prof / Gerontology / CPACS

CB 210-B
402-554-4814
Fax: 4-2317
lmholley@unomaha.edu

5/8/13 – 5/11/16
Ziaul Huq
Prof / Marketing & Management / CBA
MH 303-L
402-554-2529
ziaul_huq@unomaha.edu
05/11/11 - 05/14/14
Nancy Kelley Gillespie
Assoc Prof / Social Work / CPACS
CPACS 205-C
402-554-4886
nkelleygillespi@unomaha.edu
5/14/14 - 5/10/17
Jodi Kreiling
Assoc Prof / Chemistry / A&S
DSC 350
402-554-3874
jkreiling@unomaha.edu
5/14/14 - 5/10/17
Paul Landow
Asst Prof / Political Science / A&S
ASH 275
402-554-2048
plandow@unomaha.edu
5/13/15 - 5/9/18

Darryll Lewis
Assoc Prof / Finance, Banking & Real Estate / CBA

MH 228-M
402-554-3651
dlewis@unomaha.edu
05/8/13 - 05/11/16
Melanie McGrath
Asst Prof / Health, Physical Education & Recreation / ED
HPER 207-V
402-554-3252
melaniemcgrath@unomaha.edu
5/13/15 - 5/9/18

Holly Miller
Lecturer / Communication / CFAM

ASH 107-D
402-554-4918
hkmiller@unomaha.edu

5/13/15 - 5/9/18

Amy Morris
Assoc Prof / Art & Art History / CFAM

WFAB 325
402-554-3761
ammorris@unomaha.edu

05/8/13 – 05/11/16
Robert Nash
Prof / Library / Criss Library
LIB
402-554-2884
rnash@unomaha.edu
5/8/13 - 5/11/16
John Noble
Assoc Prof / Health, Physical Education and Recreation / ED
HPER 207-T
402-554-3250
johnnoble@unomaha.edu
5/13/15 - 5/11/16
Russ Nordman (Fall 2015)
Assoc Prof / Art & Art History / CFAM
WFAB 111
402-554-3757
rnordman@unomaha.edu
5/13/15 - 5/9/18

Phil Nordness
Assoc Prof / Special Ed Comm Disorders / ED

RH 512
402-554-2201
pnordness@unomaha.edu

5/14/14 - 5/10/17

C. Elliott Ostler
Prof / Teacher Education / ED

RH 406
402-554-3486
costler@unomaha.edu
5/14/14 - 5/10/17
Juliette Parnell
Assoc Prof / Foreign Languages/ A&S
ASH 301-S
402-554-3029
05/8/13 - 05/11/16

Beth Ritter
Assoc Prof / Sociology/Anthropology / A&S

ASH 383-K
402-554-3375
britter@unomahaledu

5/8/13 – 5/11/16
Barbara Robins
Assoc Prof / English / A&S
ASH 189-L
402-554-3326
brobins@unomaha.edu
5/13/15 - 5/9/18
Lisa Scherer (Past-President)
Assoc Prof / Psychology / A&S
ASH 347 - J
402-554-2698
lscherer@unomaha.edu
12/9/15 (Ex-officio)

Suzanne Sollars
Assoc Prof / Psychology / A&S

AH 419-C
402-554-3981
Fax: 4-2556
ssollars@unomaha.edu

5/8/13 – 5/11/16

Adam Tyma
Asst Prof / Communication / CFAM

ASH 107-B
402-554-4877
Fax: 4-3836
atyma@unomaha.edu

5/8/13 – 5/11/16
Robert Woody
Prof / Psychology / A&S
ASH 347
402-554-4813
Fax: 4-2556
psychlegal@aol.com
5/14/14 - 5/10/17
Vincent Woolf
Assoc Prof / Physics / A&S
DSC 128-C
402-554-3031
Fax: 4-3100
vwoolf@unomaha.edu
5/14/14 - 5/10/17
2015-2016 Faculty Senate Support Personnel
Jim Carroll
Parliamentarian

jcarroll@unomaha.edu

2013-Present
Sue Bishop
Coordinator

ASH 105
402-554-3598
sbishop@unomaha.edu

09/03/01-Present