SKIP navigation
Faculty Senate
Faculty Senate

Last updated: 1/13/2014

2013-2014 Faculty Senate Roster

Senators
(37 Active Senators)
Contact Information Term

Phyllis Adcock
Assoc Prof / Teacher Education / ED

KH 522-E
402-554-3484
Fax: 4-3744
pkadcock@unomaha.edu

05/11/11 - 05/14/14

 

W. Meredith Bacon
Prof / Political Science /A&S

ASH 275-E
402-554-4858
Fax: 4-4860
wbacon@unomaha.edu
05/11/11 - 05/14/14

Nora Bacon
Prof / English / A&S

ASH 192
402-554-3318
Fax: 4-2009
nbacon@unomaha.edu
05/9/12 - 05/13/15

Christine Beard
Assoc Prof / Music /CFAM

PAC 224
402-554-2685
Fax: 4-2252
cbeard@unomaha.edu
05/9/12 - 05/13/15
Tom Bragg
Prof / Biology / A&S
AH 401-A
402- 554-3378
Fax: 4-3532
tbragg@unomaha.edu
05/9/12 - 05/13/15

Juan Casas
Assoc Prof / Psychology / S&S

ASH 347-U
402-554-2548
Fax: 4-2556
jcasas@unomaha.edu
05/9/12 - 05/13/15
Melissa Cast-Brede
Assoc Prof / Library /Criss Library
LIB
402-554-3130
Fax: 402-554-3215
mcast@unomaha.edu
5/8/13 – 5/11/16

Bing Chen
Prof / Computer & Electronic Engg / External

PKI 200-A
402-554-2769
Fax: 4-2289
bchen1@unomaha.edu

5/8/13 – 5/11/16

Catherine Chmidling
Asst Prof / Goodrich / CPACS

CB
402-554-2274
Fax: 4-3836
cchmidling@unomaha.edu
05/11/11 - 05/14/14

Matthew Harden
Assoc Prof / Music / CFAM

PAC 210
402-554-4-3608
Fax: 4-2252
mharden@unomaha.edu

5/8/13 – 5/11/16

Jeanette Harder
Assoc Prof / Social Work / CPACS

CB 205
402-554-2893
Fax: 4- 3788
jharder@unomaha.edu
05/9/12 - 05/13/15

Lyn M. Holley
Assoc Prof / Gerontology / CPACS

CB 210-B
402-554-4814
Fax: 4-2317
lmholley@unomaha.edu

5/8/13 – 5/11/16
Ziaul Huq
Prof / Marketing & Management / CBA
MH 303-L
402-554-2529
Fax: 4-3747
ziaul_huq@unomaha.edu
05/11/11 - 05/14/14
Wikil Kwak
Prof / Accounting / CBA
MH 228 - AA
402-554-2821
Fax: 4-2680
wkwak@unomaha.edu
05/9/12 - 05/13/15

Darryll Lewis
Assoc Prof / Finance, Banking & Real Estate / CBA

MH 228-M
402-554-3651
Fax: 554-2680
dlewis@unomaha.edu
05/8/13 - 05/11/16
William Mahoney
Asst Prof / Informatics / IS&T
PKI 282-F
402-554-3975
Fax: 4-3284
wmahoney@unomaha.edu
05/11/11 - 05/14/14
Harrison Means
Assoc Prof / Teacher Education / ED
RH 406
402-554-2527
Fax: 554-3744
hmeans@unomaha.edu
05/9/12 - 05/13/15

Patricia Meglich
Asst Prof / Marketing & Management / CBA

MH 303-R
402-554-3332
Fax: 554-2010
pmeglich@unomaha.edu

5/8/13 – 5/11/16

Wai-Ning Mei
Prof / Physics / A&S

DSC 124
402-554-2992
Fax: 4-3100
physmei@unomaha.edu
05/11/11 - 05/14/14

Carol Mitchell
Prof / Teacher Education / ED

RH 406
402-554-2428
Fax: 554-3744
cmitchell@unomaha.edu

5/8/13 – 5/11/16

Amy Morris
Asst Prof / Art & Art History / CFAM

CB 120-J
402- 554-3683
Fax: 554-3781
ammorris@unomaha.edu

5/8/13 – 5/11/16

Patrick O'Neil
Asst Prof / Aviation / CPACS

CB 120-J
402-554-3683
Fax: 554-3781
poneil@unomaha.edu
05/11/11 - 05/14/14
Juliette Parnell
Assoc Prof / Foreign Languages/ A&S
ASH 301-S
402-554-3029
Fax: 4-3445
jparnell@unomaha.edu
05/8/13 - 05/11/16
Gregory Petrow
Assoc Prof / Political Science / A&S
ASH 275-E
402-554-2624
Fax: 4-4860
gpetrow@unomaha.edu
05/11/11 - 05/14/14
Marshall Prisbell
Prof / Communication / CFAM
ASH 197-Q
402-554-4848
Fax: 4-3836
mprisbell@unomaha.edu
05/11/11 - 05/14/14

Beth Ritter
Assoc Prof / Sociology/Anthropology / A&S

ASH 383-K
402-554-3375
Fax: 4-3786
britter@unomahaledu

5/8/13 – 5/11/16
Lisa Scherer
Assoc Prof / Psychology / A&S
ASH 347 - J
402-554-2698
Fax: 4-2556
lscherer@unomaha.edu
05/9/12 - 05/13/15

Harvey Siy
Assoc Prof / Computer Science / IS&T

PKI 281-B
402-554-2834
Fax: 554-3284
hsiy@unomaha.edu

5/8/13 – 5/11/16

Robert W. Smith
Prof / Chemistry / A&S

DSC 366-A
402-554-3592
Fax: 4-3888
robertsmith@unomaha.edu
05/11/11 - 05/14/14

Sharon Sobel
Prof / Theatre / CFAM

WFAB 322
402-554-3630
Fax: 4-3436
ssobel@unomaha.edu

5/8/13 – 5/11/16

Suzanne Sollars
Assoc Prof / Psychology / A&S

AH 419-C
402-554-3981
Fax: 4-2556
ssollars@unomaha.edu

5/8/13 – 5/11/16
Douglas Stack
Assoc Prof / Chemistry / A&S
DSC 351
402-554-3647
Fax: 4-3888
dstack@unomaha.edu
05/9/12 - 05/13/15

Nicholas Stergiou
Prof / Health, Physical Education and Recreation / ED

HPER 207-Q
402-554-3247
Fax: 4-3693
nstergiou@unomaha.edu

5/8/13 – 5/11/16

Temporarily replaced for SP 2014 by Franklin Thompson III

Jeanne Surface
Asst Prof / Educational Admin/Supervision / ED
KH 410-D
402-554-4014
Fax: 4-2722
jsurface@unomaha.edu
05/11/11 - 05/14/14

Franklin Thompson III
Assoc Prof / Teacher Education / ED

RH 212
402-554-2212
Fax: 4-3744
fthompson@unomaha.edu

Temporarily replaced Nicholas Stergiou for SP 2014
Dale Tiller
Assoc Prof / Architectural Engineering / External Faculty Rep
PKI 205-B
402-554-2183
Fax: 4-2497
dtiller2@unomaha.edu
05/11/11 - 05/14/14
Stan Wileman
Professor / Computer Science / IS&T
PKI 281 - E
402-554-3583
4-3284
stanw@unomaha.edu
05/9/12 - 05/13/15
Paul Williams
Assoc Prof / Religious Studies / A&S
ASH 205-T
402-554-6016
Fax: 554-3296
pwilliams@unomaha.edu
05/11/11 - 05/14/14
2013-2014 Faculty Senate Support Personnel
Jim Carroll
Parliamentarian

jcarroll@unomaha.edu

2013-Present
Sue Bishop
Coordinator

ASH 105
402-554-3598
sbishop@unomaha.edu

09/03/01-Present