SKIP navigation

The Assistant Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs is responsible for the UNO Center for Faculty Development. The activities and services of the Center are organized and supported by the Director of the Service-Learning Academy/American Humanics, the University Committee on the Advancement of Teaching (represented by the chair of the committee), a faculty development assistant, campus liaisons, and the Faculty Development Fellows.


Staff

Paul Barnes, Assistant Vice Chancellor for Academic & Student Affairs
Office: EAB 202
Phone: 554-2463
Email: pbarnes@mail.unomaha.edu

Nancy Meyer, Administrative Technician, Center for Faculty Development and Service-Learning Academy
Office: KH 514
Phone: 554-2427
Email: nrmeyer@mail.unomaha.edu

Holly K. Miller, Center for Faculty Development, Faculty Fellow
Office: ASH 107D
Phone: 554-4918
Email: hkmiller@unomaha.edu

Whitney Nelson, Center for Faculty Development Student Worker
Office: KH 514
Phone: 554-2427
Email: wrnelson@unomaha.edu

Campus Liaisons

Nora Bacon,Associate Professon, Department of English, Writing Accross the Curriculum (WAC)
Office: ASH 192E
Phone: 554-3318
Email: nbacon@unomaha.edu


Maria Knudtson,Instructor, Department of English, Newspapers in Curriculum (NIC)
Office: ASH 189S
Phone: 554-3320
Email: mknudtson@unomaha.edu


Theresa Stanton,Lecturer, Computer Science, University Committee for the Advancement of Teaching (UCAT)
Office: PKI174E
Phone: 554-4885
Email: tstanton@unomaha.edu


Saundra Shillingstad,Associate Professor, Department of Teacher Education, Faculty in Residence for Teaching Analysis by Students (TABS)
Office: RH 212
Phone: 554-2807
Email: sshillingstad@unomaha.edu