SKIP navigation
Department of English

Department Contacts

The Department of English Offices, located on UNO's Dodge Street Campus in Arts and Sciences Hall room 192, are open Monday through Friday, 7:30 a.m. through 5:00 p.m. Individual faculty office hours will vary. When the University of Nebraska at Omaha is closed due to observance of state or Federal holidays or inclement weather, the Department Offices are also closed. The Department Offices are open during fall and spring breaks and throughout the summer months.

Department Chair

Robert Darcy, Chair, 402.554.2638, ASH 192A; rdarcy@unomaha.edu

English Department Staff

Joe Price


Joe Price
Coordinator

Office: ASH 192B
Phone: 402.554.3476
jprice@unomaha.edu

Hours, Fall, 2010: 7:30-5:00, Monday, Tuesday, Friday; Wednesday, Thursday, 7:30-3:00. Lunch breaks vary.

 

Susan McCollum

Dustin Pendley
Half-time Coordinator

Office: ASH 192B
Phone: 402-554-3476
dpendley@unomaha.edu

 



Susan McCollum


Jill Sutton
Staff Assistant

Office: ASH 192C
Phone: 402.554.3636
jmsutton@unomaha.edu

Hours: 7:30-4:30, Monday-Friday

 

Susan McCollum

 

Brianna Shelbourn
Student Worker

Office: ASH 192
Phone: 402-554-2635
bshelborn@unomaha.edu

 

 

Certificate Program Directors

Advanced Writing--Graduate

Director: John Price (Fall 2012), 402.554-3325, ASH 204 B, jtprice@unomaha.edu; Lisa Knopp (Spring 2013), 402.554.2635, ASH 204 A, lknopp@unomaha.edu

TESOL (Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages)--Graduate and undergraduate

Director: Owen Mordaunt, 402.554.3324, ASH 189X; omordaunt@unomaha.edu

Technical Communication (website)--Graduate

Director: Tracy Bridgeford, 402.554. 3312, ASH 189P; tbridgeford@unomaha.edu

First-Year Writing Program Administrator

Maggie Christensen, Acting Writing Program Administrator, 402-554-2053, ASH 192D (2014-2015)
mchristensen@unomaha.edu

Nora Bacon, Writing Program Administrator, 402.554.3318, ASH 192D; nbacon@unomaha.edu (on sabbatical, 2014-2015)

Graduate Program Chair

Tracy Bridgeford, GPC Chair, 402.554.3312, ASH 192D; tbridgeford@unomaha.edu

Internship Director

Director: Kristin Girten, 402.554.2845, ASH 189 F; kgirten@unomaha.edu

Placement Information Coordinator

Joseph (Joe) Price, 402.554.3476; ASH 192B; jprice@unomaha.edu