SKIP navigation
Nebraska Certified Public Manager® (CPM) Program
Nebraska Certified Public Manager® Program

This page's main content:

faculty

CPM courses are taught by academics and public managers. Many of the academics are full-time faculty or adjuncts from UNO or UNL. You can view, download and/or print the faculty list in pdf format here.

*Robert Blair, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, School of Public Administration, University of Nebraska at Omaha
rblair@unomaha.edu; (402) 554-.865
Areas of Expertise: Local government management; public policy; policy communities

Wes Blecke, MPA
Executive Director, Wayne Area Economic Development, Inc.; Former City Administrator, Ashland, Nebraska
wblecke@wayneworks.org; (402) 375.2240
Areas of Expertise: Local government management; public finance

Anthony Campbell, MPA
Doctoral Student, School of Public Administration, University of Nebraska at Omaha
macampbell@unomaha.edu; (954)554.2765

Karen Dwyer, Ph.D.
Professor, School of Communication, University of Nebraska at Omaha
kdwyer@unomaha.edu; (402) 554.2253
Areas of Expertise: Instructional communication; communication apprehension; communication education; training and development; public speaking; teamwork, team problem solving, and facilitation

*Carol Ebdon, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, School of Public Administration, University of Nebraska at Omaha; Former Director of Finance, City of Omaha, Nebraska
cebdon@unomaha.edu; (402) 554.2152  
Areas of Expertise: Public finance; public budgeting; citizen participation in budget processes

*Ellen Freeman-Wakefield, MPA
Director of Professional Programs and Adjunct, School of Public Administration, University of Nebraska at Omaha
efreemanwakefield@unomaha.edu; (402) 554.2636
Areas of Expertise: Leadership; non-profit management and leadership; managing people; building effective teams; emotional IQ

*Phil Green, MPA
Assistant City Administrator, Blair, Nebraska
PCGreen@ci.blair.ne.us, (402) 426.4191
Areas of Expertise: Local government management; ethics; leadership; managing/leading change

*Mary Hamilton, Ph.D.
Consultant and Instructor for Nebraska CPM Program, School of Public Administration, University of Nebraska at Omaha
mary.hamilton@cox.net; (402) 315.9509
Areas of Expertise: Leading and managing in government and non-profit organizations; building effective teams; total quality management; leading and managing change; federal government management

Thomas M. Houston, J.D.
Managing Partner, Berkshire & Burmeister, Attorneys at Law, Omaha
thouston@berkshire-law.com; (402) 827.7001
Areas of Expertise: Nonprofit law; civil practice; contracts; corporate law

Patrick McNamara
Fullbright Scholar and Consultant
patrickmcnamara@juno.com
Areas of expertise:

*David Ogden, Ph.D
Associate Professor, School of Communication, University of Nebraska at Omaha
dogden@unomaha.edu, (402) 554-3132
Areas of Expertise:  Media writing; public relations; radio productions; baseball history and culture

*Rita Paskowitz
Professional Storyteller; Teaching Artist; Adjunct, College of Education, University of Nebraska at Omaha
storywitz@gmail.com; (402) 558.0864
Areas of Expertise: Storytelling performance and coaching; leading workshops; designing programs and curricula; fostering creativity

Christine Reed, Ph.D.
Professor, School of Public Administration, University of Nebraska at Omaha
creed@unomaha.edu, (402) 554.2864
Areas of Expertise: Administrative law; environmental ethics; natural resource management

Sandra Sattler Weber, Ph.D.
Lecturer, Deparment of Agriculture Leadership, Education and Communication, University of Nebraska Lincoln; NEBLnk  Consulting Services, LLC
ssattlerweber2@unl.edu; (402) 805-.223
Areas of Expertise:  Leadership and change; leadership development; community development; leadership ethics; social entrepreneurship; and business networking.

Dan Wheeler, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus and Former Head, Agriculture Leadership, Education and Communication, University of Nebraska Lincoln
DWheeler1@unl.edu; (402) 470.6126
Areas of Expertise: Servant leadership; leadership and change; leadership development; organizational development

Ethel Williams, Ph.D.
Acting Director, School of Public Administration, University of Nebraska at Omaha
ewilliams@unomaha.edu; (402) 554.3865
Areas of Expertise: Personnel, Public Policy, General Public Management, Urban Studies

Sara Woods, MPA
Associate Dean, College of Public Affairs and Community Service, University of Nebraska at Omaha
swoods@unomaha.edu, (402) 554-.914
Areas of Expertise:  nonprofit operations and governance; collaboration and partnerships; grant writing; organizational planning; program evaluation.

*Member, Nebraska Certified Public Manager®Program Advisory Board.