SKIP navigation
Nebraska Certified Public Manager® (CPM) Program
Nebraska Certified Public Manager® Program

This page's main content:

advisory board.

A diverse and accomplished group of professionals endorse and advise the Nebraska CPM Program.

Richard J. Baier, MPA
Executive Vice-President - Forging Nebraska's Future
Nebraska Chamber of Commerce and Industry

Robert Blair, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, School of Public Administration, University of Nebraska at Omaha
(402) 554.3865; rblair@unomaha.edu

Scott Bovick, MPA
Past President, Nebraska Chapter of the American Society for Public Administration (ASPA); Deputy County Administrator for Sarpy County, Nebraska
(402) 593.1568; sbovick@sarpy.com

Ann Burge, HCCP, CPM
Chief Operating Officer/Director of Asset Management, Midwest Housing Equity Group, Inc.
(402) 366.4279; aburge@mheginc.com

Lorraine Chang, J.D.
Elected Member and Secretary, Learning Community Coordinating Council
(402) 319.3388; lorraine@psg.us

Beth Deck, MMC
Education Committee Chairperson, Nebraska Municipal Clerks' Association; City Clerk, City of Norfolk, Nebraska
(402) 844.2012; bdeck@ci.norfolk.ne.us

Larry Dix
Executive Director, Nebraska Association of County Officials
(402) 434.5660; larrydix@nacone.org

Tim Dunning
Sheriff, Douglas County
(402) 444.6627; tdunning@co.douglas.ne.us

Carol Ebdon, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, School of Public Administration, University of Nebraska at Omaha; Former Director of Finance, City of Omaha, Nebraska
(402) 554.2152 
cebdon@unomaha.edu

Carl Ekstrom, Ph.D.
Adjunct, School of Public Administration, University of Nebraska at Omaha
(402) 346.2905
cde_riparius@yahoo.com

Phil Green, MPA
Assistant City Administrator, City of Blair, Nebraska
(402) 426.4191; PCGreen@ci.blair.ne.us

Kathleen A. Hall
President, Great Plains Government Finance Officers Association (GFOA); Chief Deputy, Office of the Douglas County Clerk/Comptroller, Nebraska
(402) 444.7151; Kathleen.Hall@Douglascounty-ne.gov

Mary R. Hamilton, Ph.D.
Consultant, Nebraska Certified Public Manager® Program, School of Public Administration, University of Nebraska at Omaha
(402) 315.9509; mary.hamilton@cox.net

Anne Hindery, MPA
Executive Director, Nonprofit Association of the Midlands
(402) 557.5800; anne@nonprofitam.org

Dale Krane, Ph.D.
Professor, School of Public Administration, University of Nebraska at Omaha
(402) 554.2595; dkrane@unomaha.edu

Terry Krohn
Secretary, Nebraska State Association of County and City Public Health Officials (SACCHO); Director, Two Rivers Public Health Department
(308) 995.4778; terry.krohn@tworiverspublichealth.com

Tom Lamberson
Deputy Director for Administration, Nebraska Department of Environmental Quality
(402) 471.4235; tom.lamberson@nebraska.gov

Paul Landow, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Department of Political Science, University of Nebraska at Omaha; Former Chief of Staff, Mayor’s Office, City of Omaha, Nebraska
(402) 554.2048; plandow@unomaha.edu

Jeremy Harris Lipschultz, Ph.D.
Professor, School of Communication; Director, College of Communication, Fine Arts and Media, University of Nebraska at Omaha
(402) 554.2600; jeremy.lipschultz@gmail.com

Jim Litchfield, CPM
City Administrator, City of Wakefield, Nebraska
(402) 287.2080; ctyadmwakefield@huntel.net

Peter Longo, J.D., Ph.D.
Professor, Department of Political Science, University of Nebraska at Kearney
(308) 865.8039; longop@unk.edu

William J. Muldoon
Director, Nebraska Law Enforcement Training Center, Grand Island, Nebraska
(308) 385.6030; william.muldoon@nebraska.gov       

David Ogden, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, School of Communication, University of Nebraska at Omaha
(402) 554.3132; dogden@unomaha.edu

Trish Owen, MPA
Mayoral Aide, City of Lincoln, Nebraska
(402) 441.7511; towen@ci.lincoln.ne.us

Rita Paskowitz
Professional Storyteller; Teaching Artist; Adjunct, College of Education, University of Nebraska at Omaha
(402) 558.0864; storywitz@gmail.com

L. Lynn Rex
Executive Director, League of Nebraska Municipalities
(402) 476.2829; lynnr@lonm.org

Rhonda Sheibal-Carver, CPM
Assistant Director, Nebraska Certified Public Manager® Program, School of Public Administration, University of Nebraska at Omaha
(402) 554.2625; rsheibalcarver@unomaha.edu

Sandy Scofield
Director, University of Nebraska Rural Initiative, University of Nebraska Lincoln
(402) 472.7091; sscofield1@unl.edu

Thomas H. Warren, Sr.
President and Chief Executive Officer, Urban League of Nebraska
(402) 451.1066; twarren@urbanleagueneb.org