SKIP navigation

who is my adviser?

Whether registering for your first semester or preparing for graduation, advisers can help you find the CFAM program and courses that fit your needs.

CFAM Advisers

New, Transfer and TRUNO (UNO transfer) students:

Freshman Students
Michelle Lyles
(402) 554.2238, WFAB 311
mlyles@unomaha.edu

Transfer Students
Bobby Loud
(402) 554.3244, WFAB 309
bloud@unomaha.edu

Current CFAM Students

Art & Art History

Studio Art, K-12
Shari Hofschire
(402) 554.2402, WFAB 328
shofschirel@unomaha.edu

Art History
Students with last names A-K
Amy Morris
(402) 554.3761, WFAB 325
ammorris@unomaha.edu

Students with last names L-Z
Adrian Duran
(402) 554.2420, WFAB 315
arduran@unomaha.edu

2D Studio
Painting, Drawing, Printmaking
Barb Simcoe
(402) 554.2392, WFAB 330
bsimcoe@unomaha.edu

3D Studio
Sculpture, Ceramics, Book Arts
David Helm
(402) 554.2207, WFAB 307
dhelm@unomaha.edu

Media Arts
Russ Nordman
(402) 554.3757, WFAB 111
rnordman@unomaha.edu

Graphic Design
Avery Mazor
(402) 554.3764, WFAB 211
amazor@unomaha.edu

Communication

Journalism and Broadcasting*

Jeremy Lipschultz
(402) 203.7247, ASH 107K
jlipschultz@unomaha.edu

Karen Weber
(402) 554.2246, ASH 105
kweber@unomaha.edu

Sherrie Wilson
(402) 554.3677, ASH 140D
swilson@unomaha.edu

*Other full-time faculty members in the School of Communication will also take adivsing appointments. Available advising times are posted on their office doors. Refer to www.unomaha.edu/wwwcomm/facultystaff.php for a list of all faculty and office hours.

Speech Communication
Speech Communication majors must be assigned to a faculty adviser. Contact (402) 554.2600 for more information.

Music
Shellie Harden
(402) 554.2177, SPAC 208
sharden@unomaha.edu

Theatre
Sharon Sobel
(402) 554.3630, WFAB 322
ssobel@unomaha.edu

Writer's Workshop
Anna Monardo
(402) 554.2960, WFAB 219
amonardo@unomaha.edu