SKIP navigation

contact us.

office of the dean.

academic units.

advising - for INCOMING students.

faculty advisers - for CURRENT students.

Classical 90.7 KVNO & UNO Television.

box offices, art gallery, speech center, etc.

cfam information technology services.

office of the dean.

Gail F. Baker, Dean
WFAB 314
(402) 554-2232, (402) 554-3436 (fax)

Michael L. Hilt, Associate Dean
WFAB 327
(402) 554-4855, (402) 554-3436 (fax)

Nita Armendariz, Business Manager
narmendariz@unomaha.edu

street address:
University of Nebraska at Omaha
6001 Dodge Street
Weber Fine Arts Building 314
Omaha, NE 68182-0189

academic units.

Department of Art & Art History
WFAB 315B
(402) 554-2420, (402) 554-3436 (fax)
http://www.unomaha.edu/fineart/art/art.htm
Robert Carlson, Chair

Susan Kurtz, Staff Assistant
skurtz@unomaha.edu

School of Communication
ASH 140
(402) 554-2600, (402) 554-3836 (fax)
http://communication.unomaha.edu/
Hugh Reilly , Interim Director
Karen Dwyer, Assistant Director

Michelle Thies, Secretary
mthies@unomaha.edu

Mary Gum, Staff Assistant
mgum@unomaha.edu

Department of Music
SC 213
(402) 554-3411, (402)554-2252 (fax)
http://music.unomaha.edu/
Tomm Roland, Acting Chair

Barbara McCormack, Secretary
bmccormack@unomaha.edu
Link to Complete Music Directory

Department of Theatre
WFAB 315A
(402) 554-2406, (402)554-3436 (fax)
D. Scott Glasser, Chair

Thomas Lowe, Staff Assistant
tlowe@unomaha.edu

Department of Writer’s Workshop
WFAB 315A
(402) 554-2406, (402)554-3436 (fax)
http://www.unomaha.edu/creativewriting/
Lisa Sandlin, Chair

Thomas Lowe, Staff Assistant
tlowe@unomaha.edu

up arrow

advising - for INCOMING students.

For CURRENT CFAM FRESHMAN (26 credit hours or less) and SOPHOMORE LEVEL OR ABOVE
art, art history, theatre, creative writing, broadcasting, journalism, speech communication.
Michelle Lyles
WFAB 311
(402) 554-2238
mlyles@unomaha.edu

For CFAM TRANSFER STUDENTS
art, art history, theatre, creative writing, broadcasting, journalism, speech communication.
Chantel Asselin Dunn
WFAB 309
(402)-554-3244

music.
Shellie Harden
SC 208
(402) 554-2177
sharden@unomaha.edu

up arrow

faculty advisers - for CURRENT students.

art & art history advisers.

Larry Bradshaw
Traditional Studio Art
WFAB 209
(402) 554-3759
lbradshaw@unomaha.edu

Gary Day
Visual Technology-Electronic Imaging
WFAB 113
(402) 554-3763
gday@unomaha.edu

David Helm
Traditional Studio Art
WFAB 307
(402) 554-2207
dhelm@unomaha.edu

Shari Hofschire
Art History, Art Ed K-12
WFAB 328
(402) 554-2402
shofschire@unomaha.edu

Avery Mazor
Visual Technology - Graphic Communication Arts & Design
WFAB 211
(402) 554-3764
amazor@unomaha.edu

Russ Nordman
Visual Technology - Photography & Digital Cinema
WFAB 111
(402) 554-3757
rnordman@unomaha.edu

Bonnie O'Connell
Traditional Studio Art
WFAB 119
(402) 554-2787
boconnell@unomaha.edu

Barb Simcoe
Traditional Studio Art
WFAB 330
(402) 554-2392
bsimcoe@unomaha.edu

metropolitan community college - visual technology program
*(Visual technology student, in Graphic Communication Art & Design, Electronic Imaging Graphics, Photography & Digital Cinema, will also meet with a Metro Community College adviser AFTER their initial meeting with Chantel Asselin Dunn)

Vickie Bolen
MCC Adviser
Elkhorn Valley Campus
(402) 289-1218
vbolen@mccneb.edu

up arrow

communication advisers.

Karen Weber
Journalism & Broadcasting
ASH 140E
(402) 554-2246
kweber@unomaha.edu

Sherrie Wilson
Journalism & Internships
ASH 140D
(402) 554-3677
swilson@unomaha.edu

Barb Pickering
Graduate Adviser
ASH 107O
(402) 554-2204
bpickering@unomaha.edu

**All communication faculty are advisers. Two are available additional hours. All speech communication students are assigned a specific speech faculty adviser. If you are a current speech communication major and have not yet been assigned to a speech faculty adviser, contact 554-2253.

up arrow

music advisers.

Melissa Berke
Current & Transfer Students
PAC 214
(402) 554-3609
mberke@unomaha.edu

Shellie Harden
Prospective & Incoming Students
PAC 208
(402) 554-2177
sharden@unomaha.edu

up arrow

theatre advisers.

Sharon Sobel
WFAB 322
(402) 554-3630
ssobel@unomaha.edu

up arrow

writer's workshop advisers.

Anna Monardo
WFAB 219
(402)554-2960
amonardo@unomaha.edu

up arrow

classical 90.7 kvno & uno television.

Classical 90.7 KVNO.
http://kvno.org/
CPACS 200
(402) 554-2516

Dana Buckingham
dbuckingham@unomaha.edu

Ben Rasmussen, Music Director
brasmussen@unomaha.edu

UNO Television.
CPACS 200
(402) 554-2516
http://unotv.unomaha.edu

Jim Adams
jimadams@unomaha.edu

Gary Repair, Senior Producer
grepair@unomaha.edu

up arrow

box offices, art gallery, speech center, etc.

Strauss Performing Arts Center.
PAC 207
(402) 554-3427

UNO Art Gallery.
WFAB 1st Floor
(402) 554-2796
http://www.unomaha.edu/fineart/art/unoartgallery/welcome.htm

UNO Theatre Box Office.
WFAB 1st Floor
(402) 554-PLAY

UNO Speech Center.
ASH 185
(402) 554-3201
http://www.unomaha.edu/speechcenter/

General CFAM Information
(402) 554-3857

up arrow

cfam information technology services.

James Sewing
Director of Technology, CFAM
WFAB 017
(402) 554-2047
jsewing@unomaha.edu