SKIP navigation

Chancellor's Commission on the Status for Women (CCSW)
Your Site

This page's main content:

Membership Application

New faculty, staff and student members are added to the Commission each June. Applications are usually accepted beginning in May, with openings advertised in E-Notes, and new members begin terms starting in July and ending in June. Faculty and staff members serve two-year terms, and student members serve renewable one-year terms. Students are also invited to apply for membership at the beginning of each academic year in August.

The Commission seeks a wide diversity of members from all parts of the campus community, balanced among faculty, staff and students.

To apply, please e-mail a letter briefly describing your qualifications and reasons for interest in service on the Commission to Nancy Castilow, at or contact her at 554-3509.


2011 - 2012 Co-Chairs of CCSW


Elizabeth Kraemer CCSW Co-Chair Staff - Alumni iCenter 554-4802
Renae Rust CCSW Co-Chair Faculty - Biology 554-2559