SKIP navigation

Chancellor's Commission on the Status for Women
Your Site

This page's main content:


The Chancellor's Commission on the Status of Women (CCSW) at UNO will host its 30th Annual Luncheon on Wednesday, March 4, 2015. We hope you join us in the celebration at our next luncheon!

The luncheon will be held from 11:30am - 1:00pm in the Milo Bail Student Center (MBSC) Ballroom. Ticket information about the 2015 luncheon will be provided in Spring 2015.

The luncheon celebrates the contributions of those who have demonstrated excellence in leadership, academics, service, and support for gender equity at the University of Nebraska at Omaha. Award recipients for the Legendary Woman of UNO Award, Outstanding Achievement Award, Community Service Award, and the Undergraduate Scholarship Award are presented at this annual event. For criteria for each award, scholarship, and its past recipients, visit the Award Application page.

"CCSW is moving forward with the opportunities presented to expand the services and support CCSW can provide to UNO and our greater metropolitan community. We look forward to sharing those with everyone at the luncheon," said Kathe Oleson Lyons and Stacie Petter, 2014 CCSW co-chairs.

In addition to celebrating the many contributions women have made to our campus community, CCSW has also hosted a raffle at the luncheon to raise funds for the Employee Loan Fund. Established in 2010, the Employee Loan Fund seeks to help employees that have an unexpected financial hardship.

For additional questions about the awards or luncheon, contact CCSW co-chair Kathe Oleson Lyons at 402.554.4083.