SKIP navigation
Chancellor's Commission on the Status for Women (CCSW)
Your Site

This page's main content:

CCSW Recipient Winners 1987 through 2014

Nominate someone or apply to receive an award from CCSW.

Year Outstanding Achievement Award Outstanding Community Service Award Scholarship Award
2014 Cathy Pettid Kathryn Blanke, Douglas County Health Department Alysa Dail
2013 Sara Woods Union Pacific Women in Technology Initiative Samantha Robb
Ilze Zigurs Peter Kiewit Foundation Brianna Kallman
2011 Michaela Lucas Girl Scouts, Spirit of Nebraska Council Mengyi Zha
2010 Kathleen Lyons Women's Fund of Greater Omaha Jas Min Lai
2009 Marti Rosen-Atherton and Effie Swinarski YWCA Lulu A. Ferdous
2008 Sheri Noren Everts Douglas County Health Department (DCHD) Danielle Ray
2007 Lanyce Keel Omnium Worldwide, Inc. Jennifer Machace
2006 Ms. Mary Sweaney Girls, Incorporated of Omaha Jessica O'Neel
2005 Ms. Marcia Adler, RN Omaha Business and Professional Women Nicole Solis
2004 Dr. Deborah Smith-Howell Union Pacific Kathy Schall
2003 Ms. Cherri Mankenberg
2002 Dr. Karen Falconer Al-Hindi First Data Resources
2001 Dr. Sandra Squires
2000 Ms. Claudette Lee ICAN, Inc.
1999 Dr. Shirley Waskel Cal Energy, Inc.
1998 Dr. Lenore Kuo and Dr. Frances Thurber Lozier
1997 Dr. Barbara Hewins-Maroney Sears
1996 Mrs. Marilyn Leach First National Bank
1995 Dr. Barbara Hayhome and Dr. Mary Mudd Hy-Vee Food Stores, Inc
1994 Prof. Sonia R. Green Pepsi-Cola of Omaha
1993 Ms. Joanne Lofton and Dr. Diane Gillespie Cox Cable Omaha, Inc.
1992 Ms. Gloria Rial The Women's Development Center
1991 Dr. William Blizek and Prof. Josie Metal-Corbin US West Communications
1990 Dr. Deana Liddy and Dr. H. Carl Camp
1989 Prof. Connie Claussen
1988 Dr. Jacqueline D. St John
1987 Dr. Mary Ann Lamanna

2007 Special Recognition Award Rose Shires