SKIP navigation
College of Arts and Sciences

reappointment, promotion and tenure committee.

RPT Committee Members

Patrice Proulx (Humanities) on leave Fall 2014, replaced by Carolyn Gascoigne
Brian McKevitt (Social Sciences)
Harmon Maher (Natural Sciences)

Tracy Bridgeford (Humanities)
Daniel Hawkins (Social Sciences)on leave Fall 2014, replaced by Mary Ann Powell
Andrew Swift (Natural Sciences)

Melanie Bloom (Humanities)on leave Spring 2015, replaced by Tatyana Novikov
Carson Holloway (Social Sciences)on leave 2014-2015, replaced by Greg Petrow
Petr Pavlinek (Natural Sciences)

Meeting Dates and Times

Mondays, as needed, 2:00 p.m.



Before developing or evaluating a dossier for reappointment, promotion, or tenure, please review both the UNO General Guidelines for Reappointment, Promotion, and Tenure and the Arts and Sciences College Guidelines for Promotion, Tenure and Reappointment. In addition, review any procedures or guidelines developed by your department.  Also available here are instructions from last year's RPT committee and the 2013 deadline memo from Gayle.

Listed to the left are links to the RPT Guidelines and forms. Please note that the College of Arts and Sciences requires one additional form.  Please submit the CAS RPT Form (includes university RPT form) and Research Matrix.

If anyone in your department is going up for PROMOTION to Full Professor, you will need to call the dean's office at (4-2338) to have a notebook made up for you.

If you have any questions on any of these forms you may check with the chair of your department.