SKIP navigation
College of Arts and Sciences

educational policy committee.

The EPC generally meets once a month September through April on the second Friday of the month at 1:00 p.m.

The charge of the EPC is to review proposed curricular changes and make recommendations to the college, the Educational Policy Advisory Committee (EPAC) and Committee B of the Graduate Council. (See also CAS Bylaws Article VIII, Section 2.)

Such changes include the creation of new courses and any significant changes to existing courses.  The EPC also reviews and makes recommendations on new programs. Completed proposals must be submitted at least one week prior to a scheduled meeting for inclusion on that agenda. New course proposals and significant course changes must be submitted through the Course Catalog Maintenance System (CCMS).

The EPC is also authorized to pass on student petitions for relief from college rules, and to serve as an appeals committee for students who believe that evaluation of their academic progress has been prejudiced or capricious.

2013-2014 Meeting Dates

September 13
October 11
November 8
December 13
January 10 (classes start the 13th)
February 14
March 14
April 11


EPC Members

Denny Smith (Humanities) One year replacement for Mike Tate
Robert Todd (Natural Sciences)
Samantha Ammons (Social Sciences)

Steven Torres (Humanities)
Rose Strasser (Social Sciences)
Alan Gift (Natural Sciences)

Brady DeSanti (Humanities)
Randy Adkins (Social Sciences)
Michael Matthews (Natural Sciences)

2014-2017 Elect
Frank Bramlett (Humanities)
Jay Irwin (Social Sciences)
Joshua Darr (Chemistry)