SKIP navigation
Site Name Here

Directors:

Nicholas Stergiou, PhD
Director of NBCF and Isaacson Chair
nstergiou@unomaha.edu

 

Sara Myers, PhD
Assistant Director of NBCF and Assistant Professor samyers@unomaha.edu

Mukul Mukherjee, PhD
Assistant Director of NBCF and Assistant Professor mmukherjee@unomaha.edu

Faculty:  

Melanie McGrath, PhD, ATC
Assistant Professor and Program Director of the Athletic Training Education
melaniemcgrath@unomaha.edu

Joseph Ka-Chun Siu, PhD
Assistant Professor, Physical Therapy Education, University of Nebraska Medical Center
kcsiu@unmc.edu

Jenna Yentes, PhD
Instructor and Director of Marketing
jyentes@unomaha.edu

Shane Wurdeman, PhD, MSPO
swurdeman@unomaha.edu

Staff:  

Jeff Kaipust, MS
Building Coordinator
jkaipust@unomaha.edu

Amanda Fletcher
Laboratory Technician
alfletcher@unomaha.edu

Jung Hung Chien, PhDc
Laboratory Technician
jchien@unomaha.edu

Bryan Arnold
Laboratory Technician
bryanarnold@unomaha.edu

Post-doctoral Research Fellows:  

Anastasia Kyvelidou, PhD
akyvelidou@unomaha.edu

Mu Qiao, PhD
mqiao@unomaha.edu

Steven Harrison, PhD
sjharrison@unomaha.edu

DJ Eikema, PhD
deikema@unomaha.edu

Doctoral Candidates:  

Chun-Kai Huang, MS
chunkai.huang@unmc.edu

Bryon Applequist, MS
bapplequist@unomaha.edu

Troy Rand, MS
trand@unomaha.edu

Xuan (Lexie) Liu, MS
xliu@unomaha.edu

Master's Students:  

Ryan Hasenkamp, BS
rhasenkamp@unomaha.edu

 

Alek Diffendaffer, BS
adiffendaffer@unomaha.edu

 

Mike Hough, BS
mlhough@unomaha.edu

 

Eric Pisciotta, BS
episciotta@unomaha.edu

 

Josh Pickhinke, BS
jpickhinke@unomaha.edu

 

Undergraduates:  


Whitney Korgan
wkorgan@unomaha.edu

Jessica Renz
jrenz@unomaha.edu