SKIP navigation
Aviation Institute
Aviation Institute

Robert E. and Rosita C. Wolsmann Scholarship.

The Wolsmann scholarship was originally established to honor Mr. Robert Wolsmann. He was a corporate pilot for Mutual of Omaha, and this scholarship was formed in the year 1999. In 2001, the name and the meaning of the scholarship changed. It is now meant to honor the memory of Mr. Robert Wolsmann and his wife Rosita. Applicants must meet the qualifications listed below. The deadline for applications to be submitted is Friday, February 14, 2014, at 4:30 p.m. to CPACS 120.The scholarship recipient will be announced at the Aviation Institute Honors Convocation.  For more information about this scholarship and other aviation scholarships, visit our web-site at

Students meeting the following criteria shall be eligible for this scholarship:

      • Must be pursuing a degree in Aviation
      • Junior class standing or higher
      • Cumulative GPA of 3.0 or higher
      • Candidates must be enrolled in the Spring 2013 semester at UNO, AND the Summer or Fall 2013 semesters.
      • This scholarship will be awarded for one academic year, but past recipients may reapply for the scholarship.

Application Form

Past Winners

2012-2013: Zachary Lundeen
2011-2012: Dane Fossler
2010-2009: Luke Gabriel
2009-2010: Matthew Clark
2008-2009: Aaron Karpisek
2007-2008: Joel Young
2006-2007: Dustin Babb
2005-2006: Brian DeVoss, BAV Professional Flight, 2006
2004-2005: Joseph Marten, BSPA Aviation Administration, 2005
2003-2004: Joseph Gegzna, BSPA Aviation Flight, 2003
2002-2003: Brian Bronson, BGS Aviation Studies, 2002
2001-2002: Chris Graves, BGS Aviation Studies, 2002
2000-2001: Vernon Bennie McPeck, BGS Aviation Studies, 2001

Untitled Document