SKIP navigation
Aviation Institute
Aviation Institute

Kenneth and Patrick Chambers Memorial Scholarship.

The Kenneth and Patrick Chambers Memorial Scholarship is in honor of former University of Nebraska at Omaha students, Kenneth and Patrick Chambers. This scholarship was established through the University of Nebraska Foundation. It is awarded to students who are furthering the aviation career through flight. Applicants must meet the qualifications listed below. The deadline for applications to be submitted is Friday, February 14, 2014, at 4:30 p.m. to CPACS 120. The scholarship recipient will be announced at the Aviation Institute Honors Convocation.  For more information about this scholarship and other aviation scholarships, visit our web-site at

Students meeting the following criteria shall be eligible for this scholarship:

      • Must be an undergraduate student, enrolled and pursuing a degree in Aviation at the Aviation Institute at the University of Nebraska at Omaha.
      • Obtained Student Pilot Certificate at a minimum
      • Cumulative 2.0 or higher GPA
      • Candidates must be enrolled in the Spring 2013 semester at UNO, AND the Summer or Fall 2013 semesters.
      • This scholarship shall be awarded for one academic year, but all recipients may reapply.

Application Form

Past Winners

2012-2013: Mallory Huntimer
2011-2012: Colby Ranslem
2010-2011: Lulu Ferdous
2009-2010: Erik Stegman
2008-2009: Howard Davis
2007-2008: Akin Yonamine
2006-2007: Karly Kolden
2005-2006: Lucas Stritt, BAV Professional Flight, 2006
2004-2005: Brian Hassler, BSPA Aviation Flight, 2005
2003-2004: Brian DeVoss, BAV Professional Flight, 2006
2002-2003: Stephen Kroft, BSBA Marketing, 2004
2001-2002: Joshua Dowding
2000-2001: Lucas Borkowski, BSPA Aviation Administration, 2002
2000-2001: Jason Kurz, BSPA Aviation Administration, 2001
1999-2000: Ryan Goertzen, BGS Aviation Studies, 2000
1998-1999: Steven Ryberg, BGS Aviation Studies, 1998; MPA, 2002
1997-1998: Joe Bell, BGS Aviation Administration, 1998

Untitled Document