SKIP navigation
Aviation Institute
Aviation Institute

Faculty.

D Acheson

D. K. (Denny) Acheson, MPS

Emeritus Faculty

dacheson@unomaha.edu
402-554-3793

Denny Acheson received designation as Emeritus Faculty upon his retirement from full-time teaching in 2004. He continues to teach Aviation Meteorology for the Aviation Institute.

Read more about Denny Acheson...


Michael Ferguson

Michael Ferguson, MS

Instructor

mdferguson@unomaha.edu
402-554-3424

Michael Ferguson is an Instructor for the Aviation Institute.

Read more about Michael Ferguson...


David A. Byers

David A. Byers, PhD

Associate Professor

dbyers@unomaha.edu
402-554-3704

David Byers teaches courses in airport planning, design, management and aviation technical writing.

Read more about David Byers...


David G. Smith

Becky Lutte, PhD, MEII

Assistant Professor

rlutte@unomaha.edu
936-522-8701

Becky Lutte is an Assistant Professor for the Aviation Institute and specializes in distance education course development and delivery.

Read more about Becky Lutte...


David G. Smith

David G. Smith, MS

Flight Training Coordinator

dgsmith@unomaha.edu
402-554-2024

David Smith teaches pilot certification courses and directs all flight training activities.

Read more about David Smith...


Brett Teten

Brett Teten, MS

Flight Standards Coordinator

Brett Teten is the Flight Standards Coordinator for the Aviation Institute.

Read more about Brett Teten...


Scott Vlasek

Scott E. Vlasek, MPA

Director

svlasek@unomaha.edu
402-554-3785

Scott Vlasek teaches Introduction to Aviation along with courses in business and corporation aviation, airline planning, and fixed base operations.

Read more about Scott Vlasek...

Untitled Document